We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Meridian Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Franklin
Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have stayed at this Courtyard many times due to business travel. The rooms were always clean and well-maintained. I cannot say enough about how friendly the staff is - the front desk, at the Bistro, in the hallways - always greeting you with a smile and a 'hello'. They were always accommodating and helpful when needed. The location is good too - many restaurants within walking distance; and many other sites and restaurants a short drive away. It's tucked away far enough from I-65 to avoid highway noise.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms on the parking-lot side are the quietest and have nice sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear EricF1234,

Thank you for choosing Courtyard and also taking a moment to comment regarding your stay. I'm happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us!! I'm excited to share your review with the team and look forward to accommodating you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    35
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
48
24
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was a very clean hotel in a great location. The staff were very welcoming, and accommodating. Upon arrival, our room was not ready, as we checked in a couple of hours early without calling ahead of time. We were instantly upgraded to a suite that was clean and ready, without even having to ask. The shops and restaurants in the area were a great place to walk for lunch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Lindsey B,

I'm happy to read your nice review and that you had a wonderful stay with us. Many guests mention that they do like our neighborhood location and enjoy the easy walk to numerous restaurants- I'm glad you could take advantage of it as well!

Have safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!

David

615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This Courtyard is in a great location....convenient to restaurants and shopping in Franklin.....also near interstate so Nashville is just a short ride away.....nice area! Ideal spot for families and singles....a number of restaurants are in walking distance. Indoor pool area very clean!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear slittle10,

Hello from Franklin! Thank you for making the trek across on I-40 to see us! :) I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being your home away from home for your next adventure to Middle Tennessee.

Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance and I wish you safe travels!

Sincerely,

David Norman

615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The Rooms Were Adequate And We Enjoyed The Friendly Front Desk Staff. The Location Was Quiet And Near Cool Springs Galleria But In A Quiet Little Business Park. Loved the crepe shop across the street for breakfast. Asked three times to have the room made up before wedding pictures in the room but it never happened. We had three rooms anemone were ever made up. With an average room and 169 for that night, maid service should have been possible. They did have a bottle of wine for the bride and groom even though they sent it to the wrong room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Wendy J,

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay. It is unfortunate that you did not have a perfect stay with us. Please make sure that you speak with a manager for such requests (like housekeeping) so that your communication is effectively understood and that the request is handled in the most efficient manner possible. The complimentary bottle of wine was a gift from us to show our appreciation for your group!

Thank you again for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott for your stay and we look forward to another opportunity to deliver a perfect experience to you and your family.

Please call me with any questions or if I can be of assistance.

Sincerely,

David Norman

615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The beds were lumpy and the mattresses kept sliding off the beds. The food was expensive. The hotel staff was just ok. Wouldn't stay here again. The location was too far away from anything to be of use to anyone wanting to sightsee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Judith,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us last year. I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Courtyard’s Bistro concept is still fairly new and does sometimes take some getting used to. We are always doing our best to roll out new, affordable options for our guests and our menu is updated quarterly. Our current menu offers several options from our Fast and Fresh menu at a price point between $3-$4, while we offer three Breakfast Sandwiches for $7.25. Our dinner menu has been expanded and has more than 20 offerings less than $10. It is also a great advantage to be one of the few hotels in the Franklin/Brentwood area with almost ten restaurants within walking distance. It’s also disappointing to here that our hotel staff fell short of your expectation. We are always looking for ways to improve and would welcome additional feedback on what we could do better. We pride ourselves on being in the top 5% of the Courtyard brand in our Overall Satisfaction rating, and being recognized as a Diamond Award Winning hotel, which comes directly from guest feedback. I would request that you contact our General Manager, T.J. Angeleno, to discuss your concerns further which will provide us an opportunity to improve the service and research the quality of the bed in the room you occupied in October, 2012. Thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

When I travel I usually stay in a Marriott property and this trip to Franklin TN was no different. The Courtyard was easy to find, very well maintained and the staff was so courteous and professional I wanted for nothing. The room I had was very spacious and felt new.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Piratesgold,

Thank you for your response!! I'm so happy to see that you had a terrific stay with us. I'm excited to share with the hotel staff.

Happy travels and we'll see you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located to all my favorite shopping stores and restaurants. Love staying at this location vice any other in Nashville area. The front desk staff were friendly and attentive to my needs. Clean bed and room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKLIN64, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear AEHoney,

Thank you for your note! We enjoy being your home away from home when visiting the Nashville area :) We look forward to seeing you again soon- please let me know if I can ever be of assistance!

Sincerely,

David Norman
615-778-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs

Address: 2001 Meridian Blvd, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Franklin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#7 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Nashville off of I-65 in the scenic countryside of Williamson County, Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs is ideal for business or leisure travel. Our Franklin, TN hotel is a short drive to downtown Nashville, area corporations, shopping and recreational activities. Perfect for Franklin vacations or business trips, the Courtyard Franklin Cool Springs offers spacious rooms with luxurious bedding, flat-screen HDTV, free wireless Internet and refrigerators. Stay fit with our on-site fitness center featuring Cybex cardio equipment and dumbbells. Rejuvenate in our indoor pool and whirlpool. And, relax in the evening at our lobby bar with a coffee or cocktail. Our hotel near Nashville is perfect for weekends in Franklin, corporate travel and fun family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Franklin Cool Springs Hotel Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Franklin Cool Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.