We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Franklin Marriott Cool Springs to your Saves list
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Cool Springs Blvd., Franklin, TN 37067   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean and comfortable! Staff was very friendly! Stayed on the concierge floor and ammendities were nice. Did not utilize the restaurant but had a drink in the bar. Nice quiet atmosphere. Coolsprings is a nice and growing location. Easy access to highways. Overall a very nice place. Can always count on a Marriott!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at the Franklin Marriott Cool Spings on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback and value your critique of our hotel. Glad we can be counted on to execute our services flawlessly. The confidence you have in the Marriott brand is important to us and we strive to earn that respect daily. Thank you for being our guest. Regards, Jim Keller - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    104
    47
    19
    12
See reviews for
74
41
11
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel has location going for it. From the entrance in to the rooms the hotel is average.
No comfortable sitting areas to gather and the coffee shop has very minimal offerings and seemed to be out of most things. If you book a double room be ready to sleep in a King with your roommate. They may have a double they can find for you, but you have to prove to them that you were confirmed a double.
Rooms were clean and linens were clean and tidy,but nothing more than average.

Room Tip: Get the hotel to confirm your room preference before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for being our guest at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs and appreciate you taking the time to critique your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. I would like to hear from you and resolve the room type concern. Please contact me by phone at 615-261-6101 or email at jim.keller@franklinmarriott.com. Regards, Jim Keller - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the service was incredible. The staff was very helpful and tried to accomodate all needs. Be aware the traffic is very heavy around the hotel so be prepared. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby, something for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Normally stay at Courtyards, but this Marriott had a comparable rate and didn't gouge for parking, etc. It was very nice - quality staff at front desk on several interactions, the gym was better than most - 4 treadmills, couple of bikes plus ellipticals. also had full rack of dumbells, mats, and balls. TV's on every device.

Room was what I expected - clean, classy, well laid out. I wasn't on a top floor, but did have access to club on 10 and it was also very well managed.

Looked like it has a large convention area so the place could be busy, and it was when I was there but it didn't have a negative effect on my stay.

They have a van that can shuttle you to the local restaurants and shops - but I had a car.

Would stay again..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as a group when we were visiting Nashville for a high school hockey tournament. Was worried at first as it appears to be one of those forlorn freeway highways....the kind that doesn't seem close to anything. But, with a car, you are close to lots of shopping and restaurants in all sorts of price ranges. The beds are GREAT! Everyone commented on how comfortable they were, and great linens. There is a free shuttle to take you 5 min ride over to the mall if you don't feel like driving. We had a car (free parking in front of hotel---big plus!) and the front desk was great at giving us directions to get to Nashville etc. Also gave us directions to get to a small country town on an old, winding country highway when I said we had a couple of hours and wanted to see some Tennessee country.

Room Tip: Lots of horse farms and beautiful countryside within minutes of the hotel. Or, go 5 minutes past th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was quiet and comfortable with a friendly front desk. With Priceline it was quite a bargain! Nice bar. It is located close to many niice restaurants and shopping.Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Try to Priceline it for $65.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
The associates at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs appreciate you taking the time to post comments about your stay in our hotel on Trip Advisor. The "friendly staff" at the front desk would like to thank you for recognizing them. Glad you enjoyed the Stirrup Cup lounge - just accross from the front desk in the lobby. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jim Keller - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel! It has an amazing staff with large rooms. They have a wonderful indoor pool and hot tub. I have stayed there several times and the buffet breakfast is well worth the money. It is great for business or personal travel! They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius so you don't have to worry about investigating Franklin on your own. They are close to the Cool Springs Galleria and numerous dining establishments. They will even take you to Kroger for all the items you meant to pack but forgot!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for being our guest at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs and appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Exceeding your expectations and going the extra mile are trademarks of our "amazing" staff. Thank you for recognizing our associates with that compliment. It is our pleasure to serve you and make you feel at home. We value your loyalty to the Mariott family of hotels and hope to see you in Franklin again soon. Regards, Jim Keller - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Franklin Marriott Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Address: 700 Cool Springs Blvd., Franklin, TN 37067
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Franklin Marriott Cool Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Franklin Marriott Cool Springs is centered in the heart of the thriving Cool Springs area just south of Nashville close to tourism attractions, restaurants, the Galleria mall, sports facilities, and entertainment venues.This classic full service hotel features 300 guest rooms, Lorraine's restaurant, the Stirrup Cup lounge, indoor pool and patio, 24 hour fitness facility, business center, in room dining, wireless internet, 24 hour sundry shop, free parking and 35,000 feet of flexible meeting space for the perfect conference, corporate meeting, wedding, and social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Franklin Marriott Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Marriott Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Franklin Marriott Cool Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.