We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Typical Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7141 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Midland,Mi.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Typical Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This Hampton was in line with what we expect from Hamptons. Nice rooms with comfortable beds, average free breakfast and free internet. It is in a nice mall area with many places to eat dinner.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    70
    25
    19
    11
See reviews for
69
53
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay here in June and I was surprised by how service-oriented the staff was here. The front desk staff knew my first name as soon as I mentioned my last name upon check-in. Every time I passed by the front desk, they greeted me by my full name. The only places I have experienced this are places like the Waldorf Astoria and Four Seasons. Dear GM, Hats off to your staff.

I am only a Silver HH member (on the brink of Gold) and I was treated like a Diamond member.

Nothing but smiles when I passed by each employee (from the bottom to the top).

Also - the suites are massive. More like a nice one bedroom apartment than a suite.

p.s. there is a grill by the pool. Solid!

Good work Hampton/Franklin. Way to push the bar.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Used Priceline to get this hotel. Very satisfied with price, which was a 180% turn around from the last time I tried Priceline.

Now on to the hotel. We only needed to stay one night.
- Hotel was clean throughout.
- Enjoyed breakfast very much. A lot of variety.
- Room was comfortable.
- Location was convenient for us.
- Close to the shopping we needed.
- Cozy two-sided fireplace in the lobby/breakfast area. Which was nice since it was cold.
- Felt safe while inside and outside.

The only problem we had was with the toilet. It didn't flush properly. We didn't report it that night because we thought it was just slow and it was pretty late when we got back to the room. By the time we checked out (mid-morning) it wasn't flushing at all and was in danger of overflowing.

I reported it when we checked out. I told her it would give them time to check it out after we vacated the room (so maintenance wouldn't be in our way and we wouldn't be in maintenance's way) and before they put someone else in. I was a little disappointed with the response of the desk clerk.

After reporting it, saying that I waited because it was late when we realized there was a problem and so they could fix it between bookings, she said she really didn't know what they could have done if I'd reported it the night before because there was no one to fix the problem.

She wasn't rude or anything. I just think that she shouldn't have made this statement to the customer. She should have said, "I'm sorry that you had this problem, thank you for your patience and I will notify someone right away to get it fixed."

I sure hope that if had been a more extreme problem (overflowing or such), they would have made an attempt to fix the problem.

This was one small negative on an otherwise enjoyable experience.

This same clerk was very helpful in providing directions to the historic district of Franklin.

I would recommend this hotel with no problem.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

We traveled to Nashville for a weekend shopping trip and decided at the last minute to stay the night. We found the Hampton Inn at the Cool Springs Galleria and it was wonderful. Very friendly staff (front desk person was so nice and helpful), great location, great rates, very clean and terrific rates. We were so pleasantly surprised. Had a wonderful complimentary breakfast with waffles, cereal, grits, bacon, eggs (they had everything). Several nice seating areas, TV's, and a warm fire going with complimentary coffee and tea. If you are headed to Franklin for a "Girls Shopping Trip" (or any type of trip!), this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

I'm a Diamond Honors member and really don't like staying in Hamptons unless I have to due to the lousy breakfast and poor fitness facilities. This one is no different; same low quality breakfast and fitness area but it was balanced out by the price and the friendly staff. I couldn't help but notice the Aloft Hotel right next door since you can peer into their fitness area from Hampton parking lot. It was REALLY nice so I walked over to tour the hotel. They have a full size bar and restaurant, as well as very nice rooms. I'll be staying there next time.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

My husband and I came down to Franklin Tenn. to shop and find a hotel to relax.We came to the Hampton Inn here at Cool Springs.The manager waited on us and he couldn't have been any nicer.We loved the looks of the hotel and the friendly staff that we decided to stay 2 nights.The breakfast buffet is great and also the chocolate chip cookies thet put out in the afternoon.The locations is great-right in front of the Galleria Mall.Lots of shopping and places to eat.Also within 5 miles of here there are so many places-to eat and shop that there is something for everyone.Don't miss downtown Fraanklin with its quaint shops.An ideal area to spend a vacation in.Can't wait to come back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

i stayed at this hotel during an intense two weeks of work in june. the internet code changes daily and my code would expire ewvery 24 hrs. on my initial day i started using the internety at 2am,,,,everyday there after i had to call the front desk to ask them for a new code. each day without fail, everytime i called the guy behind the front desk was sleeping with the phone usually ringing between 15 and 20 times. when he got on the phone he acted as if i was the one disturbing him. when i travel with that intense work load i set several alarms to ensure that i am up at specific hours as i was working 18-20 hours a day. on 6 out of 10 days i did not receive the wake up calls io requested. thanks for nothing hampton inn.... two days out of the two week stay there was mention of a free happy hour with beer. there is a lady who in charge of the alcohol. she does not bring it to the table, she make çyou walk back to maintenance closet with her so you can see her little tip jar.... that was great , sorry charlie , not playing your game..... the inhouse food cupboard could not have bee more expensive. way to take care of your guests

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)

Address: 7141 South Springs Drive, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Franklin
#7 Family Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville/Franklin, Tennessee, is located just minutes from Franklin's historic downtown district. Franklin's 200-year old downtown area features Victorian architecture, boutiques, antique shops, and cafés. We offer free wifi and hot breakfast to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs) Hotel Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cool Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.