We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gentleman at front desk was very friendly and helpful with...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4202 Franklin Commons Court, Franklin, TN 37067 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Franklin)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    82
    71
    39
    18
See reviews for
134
71
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was good for a one night stay. Nice pool, good breakfast, but the hallway on the 3rd floor smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you. I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards and opulent accommodations.

Bonnie Conner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very comfortable stay. Centrally located and friendly staff. Only reason exterior appearnce not marked higher is because there was some construction at lobby entrance going on. It did not interefer with the stay however. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Franklin, TN.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you. I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards and opulent accommodations.

Bonnie Conner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I would not recommend this place to anyone. Breakfast they offer is not very good and any thing that does happen to be good runs out quickly. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke. Room 109. I asked them to move us and the guy told me they were full. They did not offer to try to do something about the smell. The parking places at the Baymont are to small. I will not stay here on my next trip.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest
At Baymont we value guests' comments as part of our continual effort to improve the quality of the overall experience we strive to provide. This can only be accomplished through feedback such as yours. We will be sure to share your review with our staff and department heads in an effort to make improvements for the future. We truly hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regardes,
Bonnie Conner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin

Address: 4202 Franklin Commons Court, Franklin, TN 37067 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Franklin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin is located in historical city of Franklin, Tennessee. Hotel rooms are fully accessorized with daily conveniences such as hair-dryer, in-room safe, iron and board, clock-radio and work desk. Our location is regarded as one of the premier hotel in the area because of the quality of product and service. Our front desk team consist of professional, educated and extremely knowledgeable individuals who can assist you with your visit to Franklin. All the hotel rooms are enabled with high-speed internet access (NIC Card Required) and Wireless Internet Access (Wireless Card Required). If you are planning your visit to Franklin, feel free to contact our Front Desk Manager and we will be more than glad to assist you to plan your visit. Cracker Barrel is located next door to the hotel. Cool Springs Mall and Conference Center are located just minutes drive from the Hotel. Spring Hill and GM plant just minutes away, this is an ideal location with many restaurants and entertainment complex around us. Ice rink, scuba diving, shopping - contemporary and antiques, golfing, skating, or just relaxing looking at historical sites - whatever the interest, you are just a moments away. Upon special request, Franklin Trolley Service provides transportation along its route in the City of Franklin. Hotel does not accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Franklin Hotel Franklin
Holiday Inn Franklin
Franklin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.