We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4202 Franklin Commons Court, Franklin, TN 37067 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Franklin)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
Meridian, Mississippi
1 review
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We came in for the Music City Bowl and wanted a clean, inexpensive room for one night. This will be our Nashville area hotel of choice from now on. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. We were impressed with the staff, cleanliness and the breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuit and gravy in addition to the usual cereal, bagels and muffins).

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding our front desk personal staff and hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our Baymont Inn & Suites, a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Baymont Hotels by Wyndham Hotels Group.

Sincerely,
Bonnie Conner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    82
    71
    40
    18
See reviews for
135
71
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had a pleasant stay over the 2013 chirstmas holidays. Staff was very nice and attentive to our needs. The facilty was clean and the rooms were appointed as advertised. It is by far the best value stay in the Franklin, TN area. We will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding our front desk personal staff and hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our Baymont Inn & Suites, a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Baymont Hotels by Wyndham Hotels Group.

Sincerely,
Bonnie Conner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We got a great rate at this clean and quiet hotel. It was easy access from 69. The workout room was adequate and the free breakfast was good. If you are looking for a place in Franklin TN, stay at the Baymont Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with our hotel. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how can we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.

Your concerns have been carefully attended by our QA/Maintenance staff. Again please accept our sincere apologies and thank you for your business


Sincerely,
Bonnie Conner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanton, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Room was very clean and had a great nights sleep. Only suggestion would be that they need larger and firmer pillows. We arrived after 8 pm but they had everything ready for us, Could not have ask for better service. Will stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with our hotel. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how can we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.

Your concerns have been carefully attended by our QA/Maintenance staff. Again please accept our sincere apologies and thank you for your business


Sincerely,
Bonnie Conner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice in a week driving between Florida and Indiana. First visit on the way down was completely uneventful, something I appreciated in a hotel stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. On our way back home, the first room we were given, the toilet wouldn't flush, so we had to go back down to the desk to get another room. A small inconvenience. The hotel was much less expensive than other properties in the area, so I was a little leery about making a reservation, but because of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor, I decided to take the chance. I'm glad we did.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amisha C, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with our hotel. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how can we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.

Your concerns have been carefully attended by our QA/Maintenance staff. Again please accept our sincere apologies and thank you for your business


Sincerely,
Bonnie Conner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin

Address: 4202 Franklin Commons Court, Franklin, TN 37067 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Franklin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites Franklin is located in historical city of Franklin, Tennessee. Hotel rooms are fully accessorized with daily conveniences such as hair-dryer, in-room safe, iron and board, clock-radio and work desk. Our location is regarded as one of the premier hotel in the area because of the quality of product and service. Our front desk team consist of professional, educated and extremely knowledgeable individuals who can assist you with your visit to Franklin. All the hotel rooms are enabled with high-speed internet access (NIC Card Required) and Wireless Internet Access (Wireless Card Required). If you are planning your visit to Franklin, feel free to contact our Front Desk Manager and we will be more than glad to assist you to plan your visit. Cracker Barrel is located next door to the hotel. Cool Springs Mall and Conference Center are located just minutes drive from the Hotel. Spring Hill and GM plant just minutes away, this is an ideal location with many restaurants and entertainment complex around us. Ice rink, scuba diving, shopping - contemporary and antiques, golfing, skating, or just relaxing looking at historical sites - whatever the interest, you are just a moments away. Upon special request, Franklin Trolley Service provides transportation along its route in the City of Franklin. Hotel does not accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Franklin Hotel Franklin
Holiday Inn Franklin
Franklin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.