We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Franklin Cool Springs

Save Saved
You added Ramada Franklin Cool Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Franklin Cool Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6210 Hospitality Drive, Franklin, TN 37064   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Franklin
Pearl, Mississippi
1 review
“Wow!!!,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are moving to Franklin so we were lost and lucky to choose a place that made us feel like home.June and the manager were REAL. Our first night we slept like a baby far from the interstate and away from the main road.so peaceful . We couldn't stay the next day because they were booked so we were recommended aloft (whatasham)trillions invested to make it look like something it wasn't . 65 was so loud by the pool it was soooo unbearable and though I love dogs it was surprising . So we rebooked remada didn't get as nice of a room because it was smoking and the comforting was different but enjoyed viewing the wildlife out the wooded view out back and talking to the staff to discover the area LIKE real people I felt welcome.it needs updating partially but it's not fake .Whats wrong with people in this world and there bad reviews unless they are FAKE . You get what you pay for and I feel like I robbed a real committed team of employees and breakfast was great and not alacart I couldn't even tip ,So I commented ......oh it's got an elevator and convinced us Franklin will be HOME!

Room Tip: Some of the bed may have different comforters
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    46
    44
    35
    24
See reviews for
84
23
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hotel is in need of a complete upgrade...entire hotel seems moldy. Air conditioning system in hotel common areas and room can barely keep the hotel cool, appears it is straining to keep up. Rooms are old and need updating. Bathroom needs to be completely torn out and remodeled. Completely disgusting. Breakfast is adequate but we choose to pass it up and go out for breakfast each morning...not worth the risk of getting sick. We choose the hotel out of necessity rather than choice. Could not get a room at one of the many other hotels in the area due to our late booking. If we could have we would have paid the extra $50 plus per night to get into one of the newer hotels in the area. Will never stay here again without a complete upgrading of the hotel. On the positive side, the staff were very friendly and the location met our needs.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms in this hotel. The whole hotel needs a complete upgrade!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazzChic33, General Manager at Ramada Franklin Cool Springs, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank You for staying with us at Ramada Franklin. We are in the process of a remodel as the rooms have been painted, new lamps and new TV's. Unfortunately this process does not happen overnight. We have new bedding going on the beds as well as pillows. We are an older hotel however it is clean as the Health Dept Score reflects that is on the wall at the front desk. If you have any other questions please feel free to email me at RamadaFranklinHwy96@gmail.com.

Thank You
Beverly Fuqua
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This location was sub par. We really checked out the first room. Stains on bedding and room was not cleaned. Changed rooms and was better. Breakfast was a carb rush, no protein. Average at best, that is why is is lower cost than others. The employee's were good to react to our needs. I can't believe a flagship hotel would be like this. Just want clean and comfortable.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked our room through hotels.com for two queen beds. Checked in, went to our room, walked into one king bed. Went promptly downstairs to talk to the clerk. She said, "Oh, well my boss said to tell you that when you book through a third party, it just reserves a room, not the one you want. But I do have one room left with two beds. I'll switch it for you." Which totally begs the question of why on earth she just didn't give us the right room to start with???

The stench in the room was indescribable and hard to get over all night long in room 213. Husband pulled back the bedspread to find half of a French fry. We literally slept with all of the covers off the bed and only the bed sheet on because we thought it just looked so dirty. I pulled a beach towel out of my bag to cover the pillows with and also covered our daughter in another one of my towels.

Went to give daughter (age three) a bath and decided against it. The jacuzzi jets had black mold in them and I just couldn't do it. The entire family did not get cleaned up and chose just to get back on the road dirty and shower at home. I wore my flip flops around the room and in the bathroom as to not dare touch the floor with my feet - it just felt that gross.

Walls are also paper thin. We heard people around us talking as if they were in our room.

We were only there 10 hours, and we even got up at 5 a.m. just to get out of this room as quick as possible.

Do not waste your money!! There is a Baymont Inn just down the road that isn't awesome, but it is certainly the Ritz compared to how awful this experience was for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Franklin Cool Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Franklin Cool Springs

Address: 6210 Hospitality Drive, Franklin, TN 37064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Franklin Cool Springs 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 60 room property located in historic Franklin Tennessee. We offer a complimentary continential breakfast every morning from 6:30am to 10:00am. We are less than 1 mile from I-65 across from the Williamson County Medical Center. We have an outdoor seasonal pool, a 24 hour business center, and a civil war era cemetery located on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Franklin Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites - Franklin Hotel Franklin
Ramada Franklin
Franklin Ramada
Ramada Limited Hotel Franklin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Franklin Cool Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.