We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marvin's Family Restaurants

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marvin's Family Restaurants
4130 Thornton Taylor Pkwy, Fayetteville, TN 37334
(931) 433-3101
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We go to Marvin's all the time. The salad bar is amazing, the food is always fresh, and they have the best catfish I have ever eaten at a restaurant. By far the best restaurant in Fayetteville!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Tn.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Maarvins serves good foo, but in town we have several that have buffets and such as this. There's just not anything that special about it; other than it is a big building and can hold more people.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great People!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

You'll love Marvin's no matter what day you visit. They have a great buffet with the most choices to satisfy any picky eater. I love the salad bar and the spinach leaves that only they have. They always have more than one dessert to choose from and June and Rick and her family can't be beat when it comes to making you feel welcome!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estill Springs, TN
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Ummm, delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

All you can eat, delicious home-cooking buffet. The shoe-peg corn is to die for. There's a wide variety of vegetable dishes and many meats, with frog legs on the weekends

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estill Springs, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Decent Buffet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is the only buffet within 45 mins that serves up American fare. The staff aren't very friendly and the food is okay with a limited selection. We went about 20 mins before lunch was over and they rushed us to hurry up and fill our plates before they broke down the buffet. I'm not a fan of cold food and feel they should have waited for everyone to finish or just slowly started replacing things on the buffet. Considering the food was decent and prices weren't terrible, I gave it 2 stars but this place isn't worth going out of your way for.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marvin's Family Restaurants also viewed

Fayetteville, TN
Fayetteville, TN
 
Fayetteville, TN
 

Been to Marvin's Family Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marvin's Family Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.