We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast/brunch/lunch spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Egg & I

The Egg & I
111 Lovell Road, Farragut, TN 37934
865-671-3447
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 20 Restaurants in Farragut
Restaurant details
Lenoir City, TN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good breakfast/brunch/lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I have been waiting for the crowd to die down since its a new place to eat in Knoxville. My husband and I finally went on a Friday at lunch time, around 1130. We only had to wait a couple of minutes for a table. Our waitress was excellent! We thought the food was good too, it was served warm and the omelets had plenty of toppings on them. We actually had a hard time to think what we wanted as so many things on the menu look tasty. I am looking forward to going back in trying their soups and sandwiches for lunch soon!I got the Colorado Jack scramble, with fruit and Turkey sausage. My husband got a different omelette with the ranch potatoes. Everything was absolutely delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Our first visit was Mothers Day morning. We will be back. Good food and service. Our server was Alla. She was excellent. Alla was friendly and attentive. We enjoyed having a carafe of coffee left at the table.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good spot for breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were anxious to try Egg & I since it just recently opened. It was very crowded but we only had to wait about 10 minutes for a table. I had a Breakfast Burrito and my husband had an omelet which both were very good and with huge portions. Our server was very prompt and attentive. Can't wait to go back and try the lunch menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Egg and I”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Had been hearing great things about this place, so we decided to give it a try. We arrived one Saturday about 8:45, and had to wait approximately 10-15 minutes, but not an issue. Once seated we were greated by out waiter, and they bought our drinks to the table. After our order was place, we waited what seemed like an eternity, but our food finally arrived by a different server. The food was luke warm, as if it had been sitting under a heatlamp for sometime after it had been cooked. The omelet was lacking ingredients, mostly just egg, I was highly disappointed. The ranch potatoes were burnt, without much flavor, and lacking the added onions that were requested. Looked to be a good concept, but seemed they were more about volume, that getting it right the first time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had breakfast here on a busy Sunday morning and were impressed with the food, service, and layout. Even though there was a big crowd the service was quick, friendly, and professional and the food was very good. The restaurant is also divided into different rooms so that the noise level is kept down even when the restaurant is full and that added to a nice dining experience. They also serve lunch and we'll definitely be back in the future.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Egg & I also viewed

 

Been to The Egg & I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Egg & I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.