We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of China Pearl

China Pearl
115 Brooklawn Street, Farragut, TN 37934
(865) 966-6936
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 19 Restaurants in Farragut
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Knoxville
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Busy Thurs night but still had apps, dinner and was out within 60 minutes.
General tso's chicken was very meat and not overly breaded. All entrees were tasty and service was timely.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farragut, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My lunch started out with the couple that arrived after me was able to get their drinks before I had even seen a waiter. 15 minutes later I finally received my coke. I ordered Crab Rangoon (5 rangoons for $5.75). Although the filling was fairly good, I could not eat most of the rangoon because it was over fried and sections were to hard to eat. The sesame chicken even though was swimming in sauce was dry and tasteless. I ordered fried rice and got plain rice. I also found it was next to impossible to get a soda refill. I was fairly irritated when I went to pay and had to wait awhile to get anyone to take my money, don't pay in cash because I never got my change. Apparently they felt free to round up and just keep the difference. At this point I decided it wasn't worth it and just walked out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very good food .....consistent ...it is the same every time. Service is prompt and restaurant is clean.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The service is outstanding and it is just really great food! It is always clean fast and even has a drive through if your in a hurry. I could eat there every day and the Won Ton Soup is Fabulous and the Crab Ragoon is a favorite of everyone in my family.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Don't waist your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Server sneezing all the way to the kitchen. Food was well below average. Prices are to high for what you get. Owner acts like they are doing you a favor by waiting on you. Gave them another shot after anothet bad experience. Not going back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Pearl also viewed

 

Been to China Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.