We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11340 Campbell Lakes Drive, Turkey Creek, Farragut, TN 37934   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Farragut
GreenLeadersBronze level
tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“very good accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

everything as it should be, good location, lots of shopping and movies and restaurants within 1 mile, clean and friendly staff in a fairly new location have stayed here several times and will again. The main reason people dont leave trip advisor messages is they want a 200 character essay and i had to type all this just to get it to except my approval of the facilities

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Mr. John R.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel, I truly appreciate the kind words about our establishment. I have printed your comments and shared them with our staff, I hope to see you soon when you come to Knoxvville.

Kind Regards,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
(865)966-0303
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    36
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
22
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

One night stay on the way to the Smokey Mountains. Right off the interstate. Seems like a newer property. Check-in was a bit of a disappointment. Front desk staff was attentive, but seemed a bored. I have low status with Hilton and asked about an upgrade. No can do, despite parking lot being virtually empty. I had requested a quiet room away from the elevator but she had pre-assigned me to a first floor room right next to the lobby and next to the elevator! But easy fix because hotel not full. The room was a bit small - only a small chair and the small workspace. The room window does not open so the rooms feel stuffy. Nice if typical bathroom - but large walk-in shower, which was better than a narrow combo tub/shower. Breakfast was bland and unfortunately what Hampton has come to offer. At least it was free. Lastly, for a Sunday night, the AAA rate was overpriced for Knoxville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear TRV_1957

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about our hotel with Trip Advisor, its only through comments such as yours that we are truly able to improve in Customer satisfaction and loyalty. You will be happy to hear that Hampton Inn has made some slight modifications to our breakfast, we will now be serving fresh cut fruit, better pastries and muffins. We should have that rolled out at our hotel by the end of the month.

I have printed your comments so that my staff can read them, thank you again for filling out our survey, if there is anything further I can do for you please do not hesitate in contacting me.

Regards,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
(865)966-0303
tom.oneiljr@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We spent the weekend at this Hampton. It's clean and the rooms are nice, plus it's near shopping and restaurants. However,we came back to the room late Saturday night only to discover that housekeeping had not made up our room. And no, as I told the front desk clerk, we had NOT left the "do not disturb" sign out. I asked for clean towels, and she asked if I could come get them. When I did, she said she would mention our issue to the manager. We checked out at 9:30 the next morning, only to be handed our bill with no apology, no how can we make this right, nothing. Our first poor experience with a Hampton. We don't plan to stay there again when we visit Knoxville.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Scout753;

Thank you for taking the time to post your review concerning our hotel. I apologize that we missed your room during your stay. If you would contact me so that I could get additional information it would be greatly appreciated. I want to go over this with our Housekeeping department to ensure that we do not miss anyone in the future. I do apologize that you will not entertain the thought of staying with us in the future, I'm sure given a second opportunity we would show you how great our service truly is and that awesome Hamptonality we are know to deliver.

Again, I apologize that your stay with us was less than perfect, I do hope you will contact me so that we can get additional information.

Regards,

Tom

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
(865)966-0303
tom.oneiljr@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

From the first time I stepped into the lobby, it was bright, clean and looked new as well as smelled pleasant with a clean soothing smell. The front desk staff was attentive and welcomed me although I did not have an advance reservation. She was helpful and knowledgeable which made me feel comfortable and welcome. The check in process was fast and done professionally. The room assigned was equally clean, pleasant and bright. I had the best stay at a hotel in years. No noise, no problems. Great night sleep. Breakfast was delicious and more than very adequate along with fresh waffles. Absolutely will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Travelforyou02;

Thank you for posting a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville/Turkey Creek-Farragut; we truly appreciate the time you have taken out of your day to tell about your wonderful stay. I thank you for the kind words and have posted your comments for the staff to review. Please contact us when traveling through Knoxville; we would be more than happy to make reservations for you and show you the awesome Hamptonality once again.

Thank you very much;

Tom

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
(865)966-0303
tom.oneiljr@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This Hampton Inn was staffed with very welcoming employees. The room was clean, comfortable and stocked with the necessities. Internet worked very well and the proximity to plenty of restaurants was definitely a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Kevin D,

Thank you very much for taking time from your busy day to reveiw our hotel on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate the time you took to inform everyone about your stay and our hotel. Please contact us when traveling back to Knoxville so that we can personally take care of your reservations.

Regards,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
(865)966-0303
tom.oneiljr@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is fairly new (within last 5 years). We had some difficulty finding it when exiting highway at night. Hotel is in great location by Turkey Creek shopping area and close to highway. Rooms were clean, fresh, and comfortable. Front desk attendant was accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Julia S.;

Thank you for the review of the hotel, we truly appreciate the kind words. I have printed your review and posted for the staff to view; I hope the next time your travels bring you through the Knoxville area you will once again stop and let us show you that awesome Hamptonality.

Regards,

Tom O'Neil
General Manager
(865)966-0303
tom.oneiljr@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, ON
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on August 17th on our way to Florida. The hotel is new and the rooms very modern. Bed was very comfortable and I really enjoyed the duvet! It was raining so did not use pool but, wow the fire pit sitting area beside the pool is lovely. We walked to the Cracker Barrel Restaurant for dinner and there was various other eating establishments within walking distance. We loved that it is right off I-75 making it great for travellers. Our daughter advised that the pull out couch was very stiff. Overall, we really loved the stay and were also pleased with the front desk staff who handled our check in very promptly.

Room Tip: We chose a ground floor room and were not at all bothered by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear DRTWLY;

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel; we truly appreciate the time you took from your day to tell others of your experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please tell your daughter we apologize for the stiffness of the sofa bed, they are still somewhat new and have not been used alot.

I hope that we will be your first choice when you travel back through on your return trip. Thank you very much again for the kind review.

Regards,

Tom
General Manager
Tom.oneiljr@hilton.com
(865)966-0303
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek

Address: 11340 Campbell Lakes Drive, Turkey Creek, Farragut, TN 37934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Farragut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Farragut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville-Turkey Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.