We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Seafood in Tennessee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shrimp Oysters and Beer

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shrimp Oysters and Beer
747 N. Campbell Station Road, Farragut, TN 37934
865-966-7430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 20 Restaurants in Farragut
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in Tennessee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This place has the freshest fish that we have tasted in a land-locked state. You will think that you are eating seafood right off the deep-sea boat in the Florida Keys. We love the Hogfish or Yellowtail with sides of black beans and plantains. The fried oysters and conch are also very delicious! If you are a seafood lover, then this is the place for you!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A little bit of Cuba here in Tennessee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

My wife and I took two other couples here for lunch. We all enjoyed a wonderful meal with a Cuban flair.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011 via mobile

The vegatables were freezer burned, and the fish was bland. The first time we went it was great, but average ever since.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food , mediocre service, noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011 via mobile

Loud music mars the experience. Fish good and spicy calamari excellent

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Fish in town..by far.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

I have to say this is the best seafood anywhere in Knoxville. this is a no frills establishment. Don't expect great ambiance...but do expect fresh seafood. This is family owned...not a chain...Ernie is a great person as well!!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp Oysters and Beer also viewed

 

Been to Shrimp Oysters and Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shrimp Oysters and Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.