We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nolichucky River

Nolichucky River
Erwin, TN
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 attractions in Erwin
Type: Bodies of Water
Activities: White-water rafting
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This scenic river is great for white water rafting.
florida
1 review
“family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The staff was great, facilities were adequate but rustic, equipment was in great shape, safety was a priority, kids 8yrs 9yrs and 10yrs old loved it, mild rapids, great fun.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    10
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arden, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Super River - super trip with usaraft and Keith”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

we had some great flow and our guide help make it a fun and challenging trip - what a view of the gorge

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
“EXCITING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I was up here for a ladies weekend and had a blast. Keith Britt was our guide on this trip and he was just awesome. Even the afternoon lunch was great. Got to see a Black Bear which was very rare. Had such a wonderful time going this weekend back up there and taking the family.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great whitewater experience with USA Raft!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Our trip today down the Nolichucky was awesome!! Ben was our guide and he did a great job considering we managed to get stuck time after time after time. Our boys were first time rafters and had an amazing time...they are already talking about coming back next year and doing the river again and the cave experience...thanks for a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“Excellent time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Our experience with USA Rafting was awesome. Thanks Wes, you were awesome and made all the kids who were nervous feel safe!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nolichucky River also viewed

 

Been to Nolichucky River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nolichucky River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nolichucky River to your Saves list