We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FATZ

FATZ
980 Over Mountain Dr, Elizabethton, TN 37643-2849
423-547-0001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 65 Restaurants in Elizabethton
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Watauga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“First Time Ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We visited for our fist time at FATZ and really enjoyed our meal. We told our server that this was our first visit, he brought out a free sample of their fried chicken, which was delicious and also gave us a free dessert. Great food, good service and will for sure go back in the future.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Tennessee
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“2nd time as good as the 1st”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Went for a late lunch , close to dinner time and had a great lunch. Not many people, time frame I guess, had good service and the food was very well prepared and presented + fast. We had the shrimp and fish ,potato w/salad. Very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Packed house, bad experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had been to Fatz in Elizabethton before but never when it was this crowded. We were told a 15-20 minute wait and it turned out to be more than 30. Service was o.k. but the food just seemed slapped together and wasn't really very good. An order got mixed up and then that was fixed but the result was chicken that was inedible. That took awhile. A negative experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeEnterprises, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are sorry to hear that during your last visit with us your wait took longer than planned, that the food seemed slapped together and that an order mix-up resulted in inedible chicken. We agree that it is unacceptable for this to happen, and does not live up to the high standards we expect of our team. Please accept our apologies and thank you for your feedback as we can’t get better without it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good southern style menu excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice looking place carpet needs to be replaced. This was our first visit and we were treated to dessert for that reason. Our server made suggestions based on most popular dishes. Everything coming out of kitchen looked really good. We had Parmesan crusted chicken on pasta with cream sauce broccoli and diced tomato. The chicken strips were excellent thin and tasty. The rolls were excellent. Overall quite a nice place , manager came by to see all well. Place needs a little maintenance new carpets.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I took my sister and kids to Fatz for her birthday yesterday. From the second we walked thru the door, we were treated with respect and kindness. Our waitress, Crystal, was very nice and helpful. The food arrived quickly and just as ordered. When we were almost finished eating, the waitress arrived at our table with strawberry cake. She said she heard me say that it was my sister's birthday. The Manager also came around and asked if everything was ok. The food, service, price were all excellent and we will definitely go back soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FATZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.