We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stopover from Florida back to Ohio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1453 Mack Smith Road, East Ridge, TN 37412   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Ridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamilton, Ohio
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
301 helpful votes 301 helpful votes
“Nice stopover from Florida back to Ohio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Booked a great deal on this room through Priceline. Hotel is located right off 75 and across street from Cracker Barrel. Hotel is clean and looks fairly new. We stayed in room 221 which is a handicap room. Room was very clean and spacious with comfortable beds. Room included a sofa, table, mini fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, nice size bathroom, iron and ironing board. Basic bathroom amenities with pantene shampoo and conditioner. Free strong WiFi, free parking, and free hot breakfast. About 8 hour drive from Orlando. Friendly staff.

Only negatives were water pressure was very poor in shower and the rooms are not very noise proof.

We would stay here again if in area or traveling through.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    46
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
55
34
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stopped at this facility on a trip from Florida to Indiana. Daniel promptly greeted us at the front desk even though it was after midnight and quickly completed the check in process. He made sure I was credited with my rewards points which does not always happen. Other than dead batteries in the remote control the room was prepared satisfactory. The television needs updating. In the morning the noises of other travelers preparing to leave were very noticeable. Higher construction standards are in order.

Green Features: There were none. You need separate receptacles in the room for recyclables.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great customer service started with check in and Daniel who was working the front desk. He was attentive and pleasant and very helpful. Room was clean as was the entire property. Close to I75 just after crossing into Tennessee. Would recommend this property to everyone! Say hi to Daniel for me!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Missouri
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed here on our way to the coast. The staff were very friendly and efficient, the room comfortable and clean. There was a Cracker Barrel across the street and a Baskin Robbins and several other restaurants down the street to walk to. The pool was nice sized and sparklng clean, along with a hot tub. Breakfast was average. Would have been nice to have some kind of meat (Sausage, Bacon, etc). As it was, it was all carbs, but was free and filling. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My family stopped here for one night during our drive home from Florida to Ohio. The staff was very friendly and offered assistance multiple times. The room was clean and comfortable with big soft beds – very welcome after many hours in the car.

The breakfast that was included was better than other hotels I stayed in recently and included scrambles eggs, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, fruit, waffles, hardboiled eggs, bread/toast, assorted cereals, milk, apple and orange juice, coffee and tea.

The indoor pool was a welcome sight to my kids, though we arrived too late in the evening to use it. We did manage a quick swim before checkout and the water was a nice temperature. I just wish I’d had time to sit in the hot tub as well before we had to hit the road.

The hotel itself is right off of I-75 and easily accessible. It is right across the street from a Cracker Barrel and there was also fast food nearby. Gas stations were also at this exit as well which is right at the Tennessee/Georgia border.

I was pleased with my stay and would stay here again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here on a stop over on our drive from Ontario to Florida. Easy on-off I-75 right on the border of Tennessee and Georgia. While you can get lower rates elsewhere the consistency of this Marriott chain makes the upgrade worth it. Breakfast included helps reduce the nightly cost. If you like Cracker Barrel, and I'm not a fan, there is one right across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We appreciate your great feedback about your stay! Your encouraging words are what keep our staff offering great service and accommodations to all of our guests. We hope to see you again on your next stop through Chattanooga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our opinion is that with this Fairfield Inn you receive what Goldilocks was looking for. The accommodations are comfortable and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, there are sit down and fast-food restaurants very close by, the interstate is less than a mile away, and we were able to have a very good night's sleep without fear or concern for our safety. As far as the rate goes: we feel we easily received our money's worth.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge

Address: 1453 Mack Smith Road, East Ridge, TN 37412
Location: United States > Tennessee > East Ridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge Hotel East Ridge
Fairfield East Ridge
Fairfield Inn East Ridge
East Ridge Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.