We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1453 Mack Smith Road, East Ridge, TN 37412   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Ridge
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I love staying @ this Motel. I come to Chattanooga.Tn every two weeks in winter.have had many let me repeat many bad experiences BUT this place is GREAT. There's no place perfect but this is pretty dang close. Always clean conformable beds fresh clean linens.a great breakfast than even the most persnickety Eater could find something.
Love it hands down.Great Staff
Makes my life more better.
Thanks
Ruby C

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    41
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
49
30
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Machesney Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I had left a review of this hotel, but apparently it got removed? Let's try this again. We've stayed at this hotel 8 times on our way to and from Florida vacations. The facility is nice and the staff have always been friendly. Unfortunately, the hotel is located in a high crime area. We didn't learn this until our last stay, so in the interest of personal & property safety, we would not stay here again. It's a nice facility, but safety is a big consideration for travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your feed back. I would like to assure you that we have never had any security issues with any of our guest. I would love to talk to you more about your concerns if you would call me at the hotel. We would love to have you and your family back at our hotel on your trips to and from Florida.Thank you so much for the compliments about our staff,we do strive for guest satisfaction. I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield during our weekend trip to Chattanooga from Atlanta. It's a typical Fairfield hotel, rooms are clean, free breakfast, free wifi. It's close to Chattanooga city, and also close to other touristic attractions and hiking spots. The hotel was packed and we were worried that the breakfast area will be very busy and there won't be any food left, but it was fine.
I recommend this hotel when visiting Chattanooga :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOVER
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We were on our way to Atlanta and needed a place to stay just to sleep. Pulled off the interstate and decided on this hotel. Even though we were only staying for the night, we were so impressed with this hotel!! Super clean, very comfortable beds, and very friendly staff. When we were leaving the next morning, they had a deluxe continental breakfast out that looked great! I would have stayed here anytime!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in East Ridge, TN. It's 13 miles south of Ruby Falls. We liked it because it met my 3C condition, i.e. clean, comfortable, and convenient (Our favorite road side restaurant, Cracker Barrel, is just across the street from this hotel). When we checked in around 5PM, I was so glad that the coffee in the lobby was fresh. The free breakfast was great. It had scrambled eggs, Biscuits & Gravy, waffle, muffins, cereals, yogurt, fruits (fresh and sweet melons), milk, juice, etc. etc. The staff members are all very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the fridge in the room had a high pitch buzz.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed one night and when I opened the door of my room, I knew I had been upgraded. The room was large with a seperate area for the couch. The pool and the Fitness center was very nice, and the water just the right temperature in the pool. The staff was friendly and I enjoyed a nice hot breakfast in the morning..
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed 1 night as we traveled home from a Florida vacation. After a long drive, we were relieved by the excellent quality, friendly staff & cleanliness. The pool and fitness area was clean and nice. We enjoyed a nice hot breakfast in the morning. Would recommend this hotel, for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge

Address: 1453 Mack Smith Road, East Ridge, TN 37412
Location: United States > Tennessee > East Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge Hotel East Ridge
Fairfield East Ridge
Fairfield Inn East Ridge
East Ridge Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.