We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and well priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1453 Mack Smith Road, East Ridge, TN 37412   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in East Ridge
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Comfortable, clean and well priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed 1 night as we traveled home from a Florida vacation. After a long drive, we were relieved by the excellent quality, friendly staff & cleanliness. The pool and fitness area was clean and nice. We enjoyed a nice hot breakfast in the morning. Would recommend this hotel, for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
23
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel was fine. Clean and comfortable but the area was shaddy! I would not suggest this or go here again due to the surrounding area. My husband and I walked to a restaurant one or two blocks away and a car slowed down right near us. The people looked like they were getting ready to get out of the car and come after us. I was scared and my husband was too. This location wasn't too close to anything we wanted to visit either. I now know why this hotel is cheaper than the other Fairfield.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed April 28th and 29th, 2013. It appeared to be a fairly new facility, the rooms and common areas were all very clean and very well laid out. The staff exceptionally helpful and efficient. Fresh cooked chocolate chip cookies were available at the front desk on Monday night (but not Sunday, but that may be standard).

A couple of negatives: First each of the queen beds had four pillows, but the pillows "compressed" over the night. After the first night we used two pillows each the second night and it wasn't as comfortable to begin with but got better as they flattened out somewhat. Second, the breakfast was at best adequate. One can only eat so many scrambled eggs, since it's a competitive world both HIE and Hampton vary their breakfasts somewhat. Both here and the Springhill Suites in Pigeon Forge, TN it was the very same items all four mornings of our stay. Not bad, just adequate. Third, although a flat screen TV, no High Def signal input so just standard viewing. Although this is true for most hotels, I'm still going to ding them on this until they start getting HD signals for their HD TV's, until then it's a new TV with an old signal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMUT, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It is your valuable feedback that allows us to better serve you. We apologize for any negatives that you found during your stay. We will certainly use your thoughts to improve!

We hope for another opportunity to serve you again, soon.

Thank You
Dwayne Massengale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We continue to love the Fairfield Inns. This one was in a perfect location for our exploration of Chickamauga Battlefield, Lookout Mountain and Missionary Ridge. The room was comfortable and the bed was great. Everything was clean and nice, and the whirlpool was perfect after a lot of driving. The staff was great. There are plentiful restaurants in walking distance. Excellent breakfast as well. Rates were VERY reasonable for the area, as well. Highly recommended - you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

pool area was exceptionally clean. towels provided in pool area and workout room. all staff extremely friendly. breakfast great. bathroom larger than we are used to. would stay here again. kids didn't want to leave. the pool was their favorite. nice soft, cushy mattress too. nice to have wifi. mini fridge and microwave in king bed room was great.

Room Tip: the ground floor was a perfect fit for our family because kids could go to look at pool or to the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring grove, il
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean and well equipped with large flat screen tv, small fridge, microwave and desk. The blow dryer in the bathroom actually worked! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for cleanliness is there was a small amount of mold on the shower curtain but everything else was great. The bed and pillows were nice quality and we had a good sleep. Overall nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was modern, very clean and very quiet (even with three college sports teams staying there the night we were there). Unlike many places the HVAC was very efficient and very quiet. There was a nice continental breakfast, which was supplemented by fresh waffles, fresh biscuits, and canadian bacon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge

Address: 1453 Mack Smith Road, East Ridge, TN 37412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > East Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in East Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge Hotel East Ridge
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Fairfield Inn East Ridge
Fairfield East Ridge
East Ridge Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.