We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Dyersburg

Quality Inn Dyersburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Dyersburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn Dyersburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Silver Road, 815 Reelfoot Dr, Dyersburg, TN 38024   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dyersburg
athens, ga
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I needed a room for an afternoon to do a little bit of work and then a good night's sleep. This hotel filled that need really well. It is not a stellar property by any means, but it is overall well kept, clean, and fairly comfortable. The wi-fi signal was strong, the shower was average, and the air conditioner worked really well. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I find myself in Dyersburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Michigan
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, a little loud on Thursday night. Too close to office. Stay further away from office. Breakfast was good. Front desk was great. Very considerate. The rooms are a little tired, but still clean.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinntn414, Assistant General Managert at Quality Inn Dyersburg, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We wanted to say thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Quality Inn. We are so delighted that you took time out to write this wonderful review. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. We look forward to having you back with us at Quality Inn on your next trip to Dyersburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location, right off the highway and across the street from Walmart and a small mall. Several choices of restaurants close by.

Again, arrived around 10pm. Front desk gal was not friendly. Gave us our key and I felt like I was being dismissed. As I was walking out to return to the car I turned around and asked her where our room was, then she told us.
I reserved a 1 queen bed non-smoking room. Granted I knew the rating of the hotel prior to booking so I wasn't expecting much. Just someplace to lay our heads.
I walked in and it was a postage stamp size room. The bed looked small, but I have a Cal-king bed so everything looks small! :-)
It did have a fridge and microwave and they were clean. The room appeared clean as well. I didn't see any mold or mildew. It did have a strange odor but couldn't make it out. The air was on when we arrived and it was nice and cool.
When my husband laid down in bed, there was no way this was a queen bed. My husband is 6'4 and his feet were hanging over the bottom. There was hardly enough room for both of us in the bed. ( I do have to say the bed and pillows both were comfortable.)
I was really frustrated but too tired to complain at 11pm. I didn't say anything at checkout because at that time it was a mute point. The gal at checkout was not any friendlier. She didn't inquire how our stay was. The only thing she said was: What's your name and do you need a receipt." Seriously lacking in customer service around here.

Breakfast consisted of waffles, cheese omelets, sausage patties, biscuits, gravy, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, instant oatmeal, breads, muffins, bagels, juices, and milk. A decent selection.
FYI:The hotel has all exterior door entries to the rooms. No elevators.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinntn414, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Dyersburg, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Mrs. Sue D,

I sincerly apologize for the inconvience you experienced while staying at our property. We appreciate your opinion and will work too resolve these issues. Take care and have a great day.

Tiffany M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The negatives first: The room smelled a little musty when you first opened the door. 2. The carpet needs steam cleaned,our feet were black after walking on it for awhile. Other than that it is a great place to stay. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast is good, and the location is excellent.The beds are comfy too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel at a decent price. Nice breakfast which is included. Staff is friendly. Access to a gym is a nice plus. This hotel provided everything we needed. I would stay there again. Great location & easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsborg, Kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Passing through and needed a room for the night! Motel is stuck between a couple of others, you find convenient location, clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff and rooms with no odors! Great value for your money! No complaints here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

It's stuck between a couple of other hotels and kind of hard to find, but, I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room. Very clean and gentlemen at front desk offered to refill the eggs in morning without me having to ask. I will be back when I'm needing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Dyersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dyersburg

Address: 800 Silver Road, 815 Reelfoot Dr, Dyersburg, TN 38024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dyersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dyersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Dyersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Dyersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dyersburg
Dyersburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Dyersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.