We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   822 Reelfoot Drive and US Hwy 78, Dyersburg, TN 38024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dyersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stuart, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean and accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

On our way to St. Louis. Rooms cleans and staff helpful. Would pass on breakfast. Located in area with services and restaurants. Would recommend. There are few options in this part of Tennessee so we were pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
7
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were looking for a hotel on our way to Gulf Shores and found this Holiday Inn Express. It was clean and Marsha (I believe that was her name) was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate and we would definitely stay here again. Not many restaurants in the area to choose from, but plenty of fast food places.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The property is a typical Holiday Inn Express, and is clean and well kept. The beds are not comfortable for me, and need to be upgraded to a cozy pillowtop style. The breakfast selections are not as robust as Hampton Inn, and the breakfast room attendant was rude when i asked a question. They have a good selection of TV channels which is a plus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Jan C,

Thank you for your candid review. We are pleased you found our hotel clean and well kept. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding the bed and the breakfast and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saucier, MS
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

After three days of non-stop conventioning, we were ready to wind down and visit with my nephew in Dyersburg. My sister made the reservation at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Dyersburg because they had stayed there before. From the minute we entered the facility, we felt at home. The Gideons meet there; there is a Bible open on a table in the lobby. There are religious tracts on a table. My husband and I enjoyed the pool that night after he had a turn on the exercise equipment; we all enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. I'm sure we'll stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel is relatively new and clean. My family stayed in a suite, which was quite comfortable. The kids loved the pool, and since we were there during the work week, they had the pool all to themselves. Breakfast was pretty good...better than some, worse than some...but the selection was good. The hotel is close to many restaurants, so you can easily find a place to eat if necessary. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

New and clean. We stayed in a suite....roomy for family of 5. The breakfast was ok. Only complaint was noisy guests.....walls very thin and not very good water pressure in shower. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Nice place to stay in Dyersburg. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with lots of options. Did not use the pool but it looked nice and was ample size for kids to get some swim time. Housekeeping staff was nice and prompt when we needed extra towels. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg

Address: 822 Reelfoot Drive and US Hwy 78, Dyersburg, TN 38024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dyersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dyersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy the warm Southern charm of this beautiful hotel. Set in rural Northwest Tennessee, the pleasant down home atmosphere coupled with an attentive, professional staff will make this one of your favorites. Located with easy access off Hwy I-155 and 412, this hotel is conveniently located near local industries such as Guardian, Briggs & Straton, Quebecor, NSK, and Caterpillar. Located within 30 minutes of beautiful Reelfoot Lake, a natural habitat for the American Bald Eagle. Hospital: Dyersburg Regional College: Dyersburg State Area attractions: Casino Aztar, Graceland, Casey Jones Museum, Alex Haley Museum Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dyersburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dyersburg
Holiday Inn Dyersburg
Dyersburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dyersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.