We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   824 Reelfoot Drive, Dyersburg, TN 38024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dyersburg
Greenbrier, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed one night and were greatly impressed by the new (four years old) hotel, clean heated pool, friendly staff and good breakfast. Beds very comfortable, bathroom clean and well equipped, Front desk staff most helpful. Only negative is the breakfast biscuits were a little hard, but they were probably just warmed in the microwave.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Michael Winchester
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
731-287-0248
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
6
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blanco, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in room 123. I'd asked if the room location was quiet, and the desk clerk nodded yes. But I had second thoughts after I heard someone getting ice from the ice machine just across the hall from us. Turns out the rest of our night WAS quiet. I heard our adjoining neighbors open and close their bureau drawers but didn't hear them talk (neighbors only on one side). The thermostat was weird and didn't seem to work quite right. But we managed. Overall, we'd stay again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Michael Winchester
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
731-287-0248
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I enjoyed my stay with the exception of a terrible check in. The front desk clerk immediately said "you're room isn't ready" and said I had to wait another 45 minutes until 3PM. He didn't bother asking my name I'm order to see if in fact my room was ready or not. I confronted him on this then he looked under my name and told me I still had to wait until 3 even though I asked if he could find out if my room has been started in or if it could be next in the list to be cleaned. He did absolutely nothing to try and accommodate me.

Luckily I was able to resolve this issue with undue frustration. The morning staff and front desk management was very pleasant and stated that they do ask the cleaning staff to expedite cleaning if a guest shows up early.

With that said, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your check in process on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my front desk staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Dyersburg.

Kind Regards,

Michael Winchester
Team Leader
sleepinntn595@cableone.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Accommodations were very nice--spacious room with two queen-sized beds with up-to-date electrical outlets and clean bathroom (except for mirror). Corners and behind nightstand need vacuuming so I hope Housekeeping doesn't allow this property to deteriorate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Michael Winchester
Team Leader
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was very pleased with my 3 night stay here. I was expeting a subpar stay but it was far from that. Rooms were for the most part clean expect the corners on the rooms which need to be vacumed alot better. i felt very safe at leaving my laptop out and the open in this hotel while leaving for work. Staff was very friendly. My smoke alarm kept going off and the front desk lady came very quickly and solved the problem. Rooms are bigger then expected also. I also did try the indoor pool which was very nice and had extra towels out and ready. The Wifi worked great and thats a big thing to me. Nothing i can say really bad about this place other then clean the corners of the rooms and the stairways.

Room Tip: Good stay at good price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,737 reviews 1,737 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 334 cities Reviews in 334 cities
734 helpful votes 734 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Made a reservation for a suite at this location however was given a room instead. We were tired after traveling all day and only spending one night so we accepted. The price charged was at the room rate and not the suite rate. Room was clean. Mattress was too soft for us. Bath was clean. Small, thin towels with usual amenities. Breakfast was the usual continental however on this date the biscuits were hard and the gravy so thick it would not spread on the biscuits. There were very few items displayed for the breakfast and when the employee brought out an item it was usually just two. Like two Danish. In fact there was only 6 newspapers for the breakfast. After they were gone we noticed she brought out 6 more newspapers. It was like that way the whole time we were at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight with 4 dogs in tow. I was grateful to find this hotel at the end of a quiet street with fields on all sides. Perfect for walking the dogs. I also loved being able to park right outside our room so we could keep an eye on our dogs. Our room was good and the bed very comfortable. I only have a few negatives. 1st, no gym. The lady at the desk offered a key to anytime fitness down the road. 2nd, I could hear everything in the room above us (talking, people walking, and doors shutting). 3rd, there was an empty toilet paper roll on the holder and a bottle of hotel shampoo in the shower. Now, the bathroom looked very clean, but I was a bit taken back by this. 4th, it looks like they have expanded the breakfast area and there was a strip about 4" wide going down the center of the room of missing tile. I was worried someone would trip. But I assume this is only temporary. Overall, we were pleased and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg

Address: 824 Reelfoot Drive, Dyersburg, TN 38024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dyersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dyersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Dyersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.