We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dyersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dyersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dyersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Mall Loop Road, Dyersburg, TN 38024   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% your next stay
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dyersburg
Mantua, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I travel to Texas and back twice a year and stay at this hotel on the way down and when I return. A great hotel at a reasonalble price. I especially appreciate that they are pet friendly (one of the few Hamptons that is) since I travel with a small Shih Tzu named Abby who is my constant companion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton43, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dyersburg, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Robert D,
Thank you for the nice compliments about your recent visits to our hotel. We do look forward to having guest return and the opportunity to provide good service and comfortable lodging.
Visit us again when you have a chance.
Tina M. Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    40
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
42
28
13
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Excellent hotel, with very friendly yet professional staff. Rooms very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Only issue is hotel is located next to an interstate, so ask for a room away from the interstate for more quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton43, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dyersburg, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to hearing about our guest visits and how we can continue to improve on areas of concern. Please visit us again when you are in the area. Safe travels.
Tina M. Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I visited this hotel last weekend. It was a great value for the price. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I left something at the hotel and they went out of their way to help me find my item and make sure it was returned to me. I really appreciated their hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton43, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dyersburg, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi MollyLue,
Thank you so much for the nice review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to hearing about our guests visits and sharing them with the staff. We do hope you can visit again when traveling through Dyersburg.
Again, thank you for the review. Safe Travels.
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintrhop, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a very good experience staying at the Dyersburg. The staff did an outstanding job and made us feel right at home. I would highly recommend that you stay at this location on your next time through the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

If you're traveling for business (or pleasure) and need a decent Internet connection, look elsewhere. If you just need a good night's sleep, it's fine. Breakfast is a bit "prefab", but not too bad. No indoor pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel is typical of most Hampton inn, but is showning its age. The staff there are great. I had a bad experience with the internet. Once others around the hotel, stopped working all together. I was there on business and had to find another hotel to get some work done.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

You would think for a hotel that is always selling out it would be clean, but the room was dirty bath tub was dirty and room smelled, air was so loud i could not sleep and reported to no avail as they never came to check the problem. Frustrated since i am Diamond member and second home are hilton properties.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton43, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dyersburg, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Foodreviewer941,
I do apologize for the review issues you mentioned. I have spoken with you and hope that the outcome was acceptable. I hope you will give us another opportunity since that is a rare occurrence to have any type of issue at this property. We again apologize.
Thank you,
Tina M. Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dyersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dyersburg

Address: 2750 Mall Loop Road, Dyersburg, TN 38024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dyersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dyersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dyersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Dyersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dyersburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dyersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.