We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable Experience with Alex 06/23/14” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwater Ltd. Rafting

Wildwater Ltd. Rafting
4596 US Hwy 64, Ducktown, TN 37326
+1 800-451-9972
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Ducktown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family owned and operated since 1971, closest to both the Upper and Middle Ocoee launch sites=short shuttle times and more trip times to choose from. Restaurant on site, hot showers, clean changing rooms, wet suits available for rent. All equipment included:paddling jackets, PFD, paddle, helmet. Individual to group rates, seasonal discounts.
Cary, north carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Unforgetable Experience with Alex 06/23/14”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have a friend a couple from out of the country that that we invited to do water rafting and OMG!!! It as a blast, thrilling and exhilarating experience our guide Alex is such a wonderful and amazing guy..he took us to the best unforgetable moments .. specially, when our raft got stuck in a rock for 15 minutes or so.. it was not scary at all it was in fact the highlights of our trip I think that was the best dropped and it was the coolest... Thanks to Curtis he swam to the rescue and helped us get unstuck from the rock .. poor Alex he used all his energy and experience pulling the raft filled with the river gushing and rushing water but the current is so strong and it was all team work between us and Alex and Curtis to flip the raft and to get it unstuck from the rock.. whew!!! finally got out of that exciting moment.. and continue on with our journey rafting in the river.... without rolling.. rolling .. in the river.. YEAH !!! it was great !!! you guys need to go and I can tell you right now that it's a never ending thrill fun and excitement... Nic, Rach, Fad and An from Cary North Carolina Thanks Guys we will come back again !!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arab, Alabama, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Solid outfit! Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend had rafted with this outfit last year, so she booked again. We did the upper and middle sections. Lunch and snacks were provided. We had an excellent guide, Torrey. The trip leader, I believe was named Mike was excellent! I'd recommend either of these guys. This outfitter is more safety conscious that some of the others. We witnessed another outfitter get stuck on rocks in very dangerous areas on two occasions. I will definitely use them on my next trip to Ocoee.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Back for seconds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

For Father's Day, we returned to the river and we were NOT disappointed! My previous review (2yrs ago) stated how impressed I was with safety. I was thrilled to see the same high standards remain. Our guides, Ryan and Andy, did a great job instructing, guiding, story telling and best of all, giving us the ride of our lives. The sheer beauty of the river is amazing and this early in June, we literally had the river to ourselves. Even a rain shower enhanced the experience. Sit in the front of the raft for the experience! The hot showers afterward felt great! The restroom/showers are large and clean. Once changed, we ate there and listened to the laughter of other groups relieving their experience. Their photographer does a great job with the pictures. The photos are displayed on large computer screens. I thought the cost reasonable for the pictures. We can't wait for those pictures to arrive and relive a great family/friend adventure!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great experience fun trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We loved our trip on the OC in June we will be back! The guides for great the people were awesome it was a fun experience

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had a great time with Wildwater rafting. Our guide, Andy, was very friendly and knowledgeable, defiantly a repeat trip in the future.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildwater Ltd. Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Wildwater Ltd. Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildwater Ltd. Rafting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.