We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raft One

Raft One
4599 Highway 64 west, Ducktown, TN
+1 888-723-8663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 attractions in Ducktown
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located on the Ocoee River, Raft One is your best choice for Ocoee River whitewater rafting and mountain adventures. On the Ocoee River Rafting outpost you will find lodging for 60, a clean bath house, over 10 campsites, mountain bike rental, zipline canopy tour, the best rafting trips in Eastern US, and the friendliest and most experienced staff there is in the river rafting world. Groups are welcome and catering is available. Check out our annual awards for the area.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
“Great fun!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had a great time on the river it was our first rafting trip. Amy was our guide and she was very nice and informative. We stopped several times along the way and just chilled for a few, at one point the raft was used as a slide into the river (it was great fun even if you choose not to partake). Only complaint is there was no guidance as what we were supposed to do once we signed in, perhaps it was because of it being first thing in the morning and guides were not there yet, also that there was a dog in the store that was barking at people. We will definitely use Raft 1 again and highly recommend them in spite of early morning chaos.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    766
    11
    1
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Only recommendation would be to include multi sites for photos. I bought the cd only to find the only pics were from the bill ride segment. We had a blast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
“The Best in Ocoee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

RaftOne was very professional.

It was FUN!

Chris knows his stuff and thanks for the wonderful trip (as well as the stories you share.)

Choose RaftOne and you won't be disappointed!

M&J Torokian

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was the best rafting trip I've ever been on, hands down! I took my roommate and a few foreign exchange students with me, and the safety briefing was clear enough for everyone to understand, first-timers and repeat rafters alike. I never felt like we were being rushed down the river. We stopped to swim, got to slide off the raft like a slide, see a gorgeous creek on the side, and just take in the beautiful scenery. It was a blast and I'd do it again with RaftOne in a second! Our guide Will was knowledgable and entertaining. He's highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallapoosa
1 review
“Church Rafting Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Thank You Raft One!!! This was the 2nd year in a row that our church youth group rafted with you guy's. We had an awesome time!! The new facility and camping lodge are so nice. We can't wait til next year. Our guides were very nice and took the extra time to let us do the slide off jump rock. We really appreciate the discounted rate that you gave us. Some of our kids wouldn't have been able to come otherwise! See you next year!! Thanks again!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Raft One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raft One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Raft One to your Saves list