We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2338 Highway 46 South, Dickson, TN 37055   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Dickson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southh San Francisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Staff was courteous, helpful at check in and check out. Room was clean with plenty of room. Shower was great, good pressure. Location was off the interstate and convenient to many restaurants. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    41
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
58
36
12
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Location was good. Room was okay. Had a smell. Our bathroom was nasty. SIster cleaned our tub and toilet. Staff told her maybe she had peed on the toilet. They were not for sure if they could credit us. Promised a deep clean of room the following day,. We had booked a two day stay. The deep cleaning should have happened before we arrived.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have never stayed in a Best Western however it was late at night on our way to Dallas so we decided to based on the TripAdvisor reviews. When I saw the outside I felt a bit of apprehension because a number of the doors had the paint removed however was pleasantly surprised with the inside which appeared to be recently remodeled. The beds were not bad and it was clean. The rooms were large with a flat screen TV, mini fridge and microwave. The heating system worked well, water pressure was good. There were a lot of construction vehicles in the parking lot so I assume this is used for out of town workers. We had to stay on the 2nd floor so it was a bit of an effort brining in all of our luggage and belongings. On the return trip we decided to stay there again. This time we had a ground floor room and it was much nicer. Both times the gentleman that checked us in was very courteous and even gave us the same reduced rate we had the first night. I accidently left my foam pillow behind and called early the next day. It took them a few days to find it and nobody ever called me back (I had to call a few times) and was just told today they found it. They are mailing it COD which is a first for me, most other hotels have shipped something I forgot for free but I’m just glad it’s being returned because it has my matching pillow case on it. For some reason they said they can’t mail it until next Monday, not sure what that is all about but am glad it’s being returned and the maids were honest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have found this hotel to be very warm and friendly. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. The owners are very nice and provide a superior Inn. I would recommend this Inn if you are traveling on I40 west of Nashville, Tn.

Room Tip: All rooms have been remodeled. I have stayed down stairs and up. No problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Night clerk, Rachael, was very nice and very helpful. She made us feel welcome. Room was neat and clean. Morning clerk was pleasant upon check out. Breakfast was good. All food well cooked and warm. Coffee was fresh and tasty. We would not hesitate to stay at this facility again. Access from the Interstate was easy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We; my husband, son, daughter-in-law, grandson and myself, were on our way from Virginia to OKC. We ate in Knoxville where it started raining. My son used his GPS to find a hotel West of Nashville. We called and there was room in the inn for us. The room was warm, dry, clean, comfortable and just what we needed after a long day on the road. The shower was hot, the beds great - wonderful time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johnsbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We drive VT to TX several times a year and are always looking for a decent hotel that will allow our dogs (2 black labs). This hotel was great! They staff was friendly and the room was clean and well-appointed. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 2338 Highway 46 South, Dickson, TN 37055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-40 close to Nashville. 30 Minutes from Loretta Lynn's Ranch Many Franchised restaurants near to Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dickson
Dickson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.