We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the outside fool ya. Nice room and comfortable bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2338 Highway 46 South, Dickson, TN 37055   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Dickson
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool ya. Nice room and comfortable bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Room had a mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast the next morning was good with 4 cold cereals and the normal hot items. Staff was great. I had no problems and will stay again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    38
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
53
32
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay from the moment I walked into the lobby until I walked out of the room to load the car. Pj and his wife (plus the children) are so pleasent. The room was above what I needed for my 2 night stay. I'm exermly picky about the showers in hotels and I must say my shower head in my room was beyond the shower head (and water pressure) I received in a Hilton!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

As many have stated, PJ is the reason this BW is the best experience I've had at any BW, nearly any hotel period. PJ is the owner of the establishment and truly cares about his hotel and visitors. My wife went to the lobby, PJ noticed I wasn't with her, learned I had a headache and was watching our son while my wife ran to get pain relievers. He personally made me and my son waffles and hand delivered, name another hotel owner who has ever Done that!!! My apologies for the extended review but I feel a superb experience deserves acknowledgement as much so as an undesirable one.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Clean rooms and good service. I saw the owner patiently deal with a very difficult person. The biscuits at breakfast were a little stiff though. Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

i visited this hotel a few times last year and will be returning in a couple of weeks... the staff treated me and my family ... as we were their family!! excellent breakfast! they go over and beyond to accomidate your every need.. i highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

July 13 2012....After checking in I was walking my dog on the opposite side of the building to find several rooms closed with Quarantine stickers on the doors closed due to Meth labs being found and the rooms are now not safe for human contact. Had I been aware I would NEVER have stayed here let alone pay 115.00 a night. Bad choice to hide that information Best Western in general will get a bad review from me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjmorar, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We are sincerely sorry that the staff did not inform you of this incident, it was not our intention to keep this from our guests. The ownership has taken proactive steps in the cleanup process. I hope you will give us a second chance and continue staying with the Best Western Brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson Tn
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I travel with my work, and can have extended stays at hotels. Other than actually being home, Best Westen in Dickson is the next best thing. Other hotels just dont give me the comfort of knowing that if I need "anything" that I will get it. I am up earlier than most, PJ, Tina and the staff will have fresh coffee, ready for me at 2 a.m. if I call and ask for it. Other places I would just be out of luck. There cleaning staff is just wonderful,I always have things just the way I like.The rooms are very comfartable and clean. Everyone here goes above and beyond what I expect. There is plenty of parking and there are lots of restaurants around that you can drive or walk to if you like. Everyone is here at " PJ's and Tina's" are just wonderful folks.

Room Tip: West side is quieter. Facing away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 2338 Highway 46 South, Dickson, TN 37055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-40 close to Nashville. 30 Minutes from Loretta Lynn's Ranch Many Franchised restaurants near to Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dickson
Dickson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.