We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save yourself the trouble. Dont go!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
543 Highway 46 S, Dickson, TN 37055-2563
615-446-6434
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 77 Restaurants in Dickson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Indian Mound, Tennessee
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Save yourself the trouble. Dont go!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Decided to go for Sunday lunch. Our waitress was Stephainie B. She was excellent. Always moving, friendly and great service.

We ordered an appetizer and lunch. Lunch came out first then the appetizer. Just as it should be! *insert sarcasm here* Steph says manager will come out...manager Barbara comes over and apologizes. She says sometimes the staff gets ahead of themselves, being busy and grabbing food and all....sounds like she is blaming it on our waitress and it was clearly not her fault. No offer to amend the bill or give us any comp.....wow. the food was barely warm, then to top it off the medium rare burger was well done. Dry. Barely warm. WTH?!

Go somewhere else. Anywhere else. We won't be back.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We eat at this Applebee's often. Always fast and friendly service and love their food. Our favorite is the appetizer sampler! Will continue to go again and again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Could be worse I guess”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

So so food so so service. Typical chain fare and decor

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It's Applebee's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

It's just what every Applebee's is.No more,no less.Very good food.no surprises.This was the first Applebee's I ever went to & I liked it enough to try the one in Nags Head NC when I got home!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“I didn't order the right thing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We went on a Saturday evening. We got a table as all the booths were full. Basketball and baseball were playing on the TV screens, but my wife didn't want to watch. We has $30 in gift cards to use. The menu was colorful. Applebee's has an offer for 2 entres and an appetizer for $20 and that is what we ordered. I had the Oriental Chicken Salad (grilled or fried? I had the grilled.) My wife had the riblets and for the appetizer we had the mozzarella cheese sticks with marinara sauce. The wrong thing to order was the riblets. Just too much bone fat and grizzle. I don't order ribs because I think all ribs are that way, but my wife who does order ribs often assures me that these riblets were way too little meat and way too much non-meat. I liked my oriental chicken salad. The meat was grilled tasty, lean, white meat. The dressing was tangy and the salad was fresh not limp. We also had left over cheese sticks as there were plenty, 10 or so. Then we had $1 deserts which hit the spot. These were a small brownie wedge with small ice cream and hot fudge. Waitress we helpful and attentive. The bill came to just under $25 so we gave the $30 gift card, and told her to keep the tip. What good would it be to carry around a $1.50 gift card anyway? Next time my wife will try a burger or a 7 oz fillet Mignon.
Overall if there was a 3.5 rating we might have gone for that.
There is an outside dining area if you want to smoke.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.