We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dickson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Dickson to your Saves list
Super 8 Dickson
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   150 Suzanne Drive, Dickson, TN 37055   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Dickson
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We arrived after dark and checked in with no problem. Our dog was an additional $10 charge but we knew that ahead of time. The room was clean and quiet but the fluorescent fixture in the bathroom flickered. We reported it in the morning. Breakfast was very basic but there is a nearby Cracker Barrel or McDs if you need more. Would recommend and stay again if we are passing through the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    48
    26
    14
    11
See reviews for
54
27
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My initial check in date was on the 7th, 8th & 9th. The days were booked separately because of a flight change and awards night redeemed. Arrived late night on the 7th and had to wait for the older man working to check in 2 customers. The first man to check in was Caucasian and there was no problem. The second guy was a minority who seemed to have a problem with his card payment. When he asked the guy what was wrong, he answered him very rudely. After several attempts the guy was checked in and it was my turn. The gentleman rudely told me of the one night stay that I booked and I replied that I actually have 3 nights there. He rudely said that he only see one and how many people are staying with me! I had never experienced this before. My husband and I travel a lot and this is the worst that I have ever been treated. Then I try to pay with a different credit card than what I booked with and he rudely told me that he could take my card, but it had already been charged on the other card on file, because of the late check-in. Now, I have never experienced this either. Especially when I make a note that I will be checking in late. I was pleased with the manager, she was very nice when I met her on the day after my checking in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Customer service was fair. Bed sheets has hair that was not anyone's in the room called for new sheets. Had to change myself. Pillowcases were wrinkled. Looked like bed had been made up from previous people. No new sheets. Bathtub looked dirty and old.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The room was nice and clean. Manager was nice and helpful. Enjoyed a good night sleep. Breakfast was waffles, cereal, or muffins with choice of tea, juice, hot chocolate, or coffee. Would stop again on way to Florida.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosedale, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Florida it was nice. We didnt have a reservation just walked in. They we freidnly and helpful plan on staying here on the way back. No bed bugs which is a great thing. Very comfortable beds.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dickson

Address: 150 Suzanne Drive, Dickson, TN 37055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dickson 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dickson
Dickson Super Eight
Dickson Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.