We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“farmer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dickson

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Dickson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Dickson
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   150 Suzanne Drive, Dickson, TN 37055   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
CONTACT DIRECT=BEST RATE!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Dickson
Lexington, Mississippi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“farmer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had appointment in Nashville,TN and decide not to stay in Nashville and chose this hotel. Great place to stay. Room was very clean no complaints.Staff was very friendly. Would recommend and will stay there again.Hotel is close to interstate and there is several places to dine in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    41
    23
    13
    11
See reviews for
48
24
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bladensburg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Small room appeared recently updated. Appreciate the additional electric outlets on desk and nightstand. Several restaurants within walking distance. Musty odor in lobby..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We were traveling and needed a place to stay.. it does the job. So if we travel through again, Iam sure we'll stay here. Good breakfast. And very close to the interstate. So its easy to get back on the road.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had planned on staying two nights but after the first we checked right out. I asked for non smoking because my son has asthma. The hallway smelled both of stale cigarettes and fresh smoke. Then our room reaked of bleach. The beds sucked and the breakfast was worse. The bathroom was unkept and dirty. The pool is a joke and I felt dirtier for having been in it. My suggestion....try the Econo Lodge next door. They are clean and have a nice staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Having traveled 170 days a year for 12 years to 30 countries and 42 states, I have stayed in quite a number of hotels worldwide. While this hotel does not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, it is by far one of the nicest Super 8's I've stayed in. Very clean room, friendly staff, low price even without my AAA discount, refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine, light breakfast, and fast Internet. There are several places to eat within walking distance including a Ruby Tuesday across the parking lot. As I was driving from northern Michigan back to Austin, TX, the room was very quiet, the bed comfortable, I got a great night's sleep. Highly recommend this hotel. Stayed the night of 17 Aug 2012.

Room Tip: Close to major highway, clean room, comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dickson

Address: 150 Suzanne Drive, Dickson, TN 37055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dickson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dickson
Dickson Super Eight
Dickson Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.