We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Continue to Like this Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1085 E Christi Dr, Dickson, TN 37055   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Dickson
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“We Continue to Like this Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We continue to find this motel an ideal place to overnight on trips from VA to Texas and return. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly & efficient. We find the breakfast staff great.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    41
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
49
24
17
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Stayed overnight on a quick business trip. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and well stocked with towels and amenities. Workout facilities were very nice and well maintained. Nice indoor pool. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Date visited: June 25, 2011

While traveling home from a work trip in West Virginia, we made a last minute decision to stop in Dickson and immediately headed to the Comfort Inn. We usually have great experiences staying at Comfort Inn's and this was no exception. Check-in was fast and courteous (sbrown.tn351). A quick question about local restaurants revealed several within walking distance or a short ride. Elevator up to 315 was surprisingly fast. Room was nice, clean and cool at an applicable government rate. Ample parking for our tow trailer and full-size truck. Breakfast the next morning was typical of most hotels. Good variety and freshly made. Checkout was seamless! Definitely recommend!!!

*Spoke with Shannon on the phone about Choice rewards via Facebook. Very helpful in directing me to this site for review.

Satisfied customer,
Lavon Jeffers, Vicksburg, mS

Room Tip: 315...exit elevator to left...right there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I will be traveling to this area a good bit this year and will be staying here everytime...the accomodations are always important, but the people running the hotel always make the diufference for me. there were a few minor things wrong in my room and they were fixed as soon as i advised them of the problems....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
We take great pride in our guest satisfaction and I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

My husband and I take many mini vacations. Recently we went to the Waverly - Dickson area. With the economy the way it is we try to look for lodging that we will feel comfortable in and a good value for our money. We found that and more at the Comfort Inn in Dickson. The personel were pleasant, helpful and very accomidating. The room was very comfortable and "home-like", clean and comfortable as was the bathroom facilities and awesome shower (which doesn't seem to much of interest to some, but when you are tired and you can get a good, hot long shower with great water pressure it sure makes a body feel relaxed). Our room was pleasantly quiet. When we came back from dinner we were treated to fresh cookies. In the morning a multi choice breakfast was available. The morning staff were also very pleasant and personable. We had the pleasure of meeting Ms. Arnold, sales manager who made us feel she really meant it when she said to come back and stay again, which we do plan on it. So if you are looking for just the right place, convenient, comfortable, pleasantly priced Dickson Comfort Inn will measure up as the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
We know you have many options in lodging in Dickson area and we appreciate you giving us the chance to accomodate you. I am also glad your stay was an excellent one and can't wait to see you back in your return to this area.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We had a true suite with two separate rooms, two desks, two flat screen TVs. Roomy and comfortable. Love the fitted bottom sheets and plush comforters.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
I would like to thank you for your stay with us and hope to accomodate you in your travels back to our area.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

The hosts are wonderful.
The service is great.
The price is fantastic.
Great chain associated with lots of benefits!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
We thank you for your review and your business. Reviews such as yours helps our business and gives us opportunity to better our staff and our service. Hope to accomodate you in your returns back to Dickson area.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1085 E Christi Dr, Dickson, TN 37055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Dickson is brand newly renovated hotel with hot b'fast, indoor heated pool, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. All our rooms are king or two queens with micro/fridge, coffee pots, iron/board, and high speed wireless internet. Walking distance to many great restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. Just few miles from Renaissance Center, Grey Stone Golf and Montgomery Bell State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dickson
Dickson Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.