We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lugo's

Lugo's
107 South Main Street, Dickson, TN 37055
615-441-0085
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lugo's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in Dickson
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Walnut/Railroad
Description: Fresh from scratch, Contemporary American Cuisine. Great for business lunches and special occasion dinners. Fresh seafood specials daily. Full bar and over 30 bottles of wine under $30.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was in Dickson for an overnight trip. I researched places to eat beforehand. The atmosphere was very nice. It is located in historic downtown which I loved. This particular night they changed the menu up to "tapas". Here is where things went a little downhill for me. While it was nice to be able to get a variety of things to try I was looking for a nice meal. The food was lacking flavor. It just needed "something". Presentation was cute but wasn't enough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is my parents' favorite restaurant, and it is fabulous! One of the few places in rural Tennessee with not only food that is not fried, but innovative! Beautiful presentation and service...involved owners, not to be missed if you happen to be near Dickson, TN!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Unexpected excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Dickson is a small central Tennessee town that clearly struggles to survive in the 21st century. But Lugo's is certainly a winner!

Great food, excellent friendly service and an well presented ambience.

Easily the best around here

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Best of Dickson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Divine buttermilk biscuits, fantastic beet salad and nice and spicy pork loin. Such a lovely contrast to the chain highway glop of $9.99 for a 12 different meals. We came in late and the owner/chef noticed I was chilly and turned off the air. He came back to check on our meal. Everything came out quickly, hot and delish. Relaxing atmosphere in the old part of town. Please take the time to drive 5 minutes off the freeway and eat here. You will be happy you did!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dickson is fortunate to have such a quality restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Fresh Prince Edward Island mussels were fantastic. Blackened red fish with bacon and crab corn cake unbelievable. Wife enjoyed the excellent pasta primeveria.
Service was great. Will be back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lugo's also viewed

 

Been to Lugo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lugo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.