We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dickson, Tn hotel visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dickson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dickson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dickson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 E Christi Drive, Dickson, TN 37055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Dickson
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dickson, Tn hotel visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Excellent hotel in very good condition. The staff is professional and eager to add to your comfort. Breakfast fresh and also available a "to go" brown bag. Always fresh coffee and cookies in the evening. If you swim a wonderful 25 meter indoor pool in great condition. Quiet and clean!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    48
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
40
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is not updated like many others. The lobby is but the rooms haven't been updated. Surprisingly the room was clean, bathroom tiles are worn. The staff are amazingly professional, responsive, and friendly. The pool was clean and hot tub was nice. Breakfast was good and the lady making it was so nice and made sure we had the freshest hot food! Overall for he value it was a good stay but the rooms are definitely ready for a make over.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My fiance and I were visiting Nashville this past weekend and had planned on staying closer in to town, but the Hampton Inn we found was completely booked. The desk clerk there recommended this one to us and we made reservations immediately. It is located near several great restaurants, close to grocery and other retail stores. We were able to visit Loretta Lynn's ranch and have fun in Nashville without having to drive out of our way. It was really the perfect location for our trip. So glad we stumbled upon it! The staff were very nice and made us feel welcome. Room was clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in while on a trip. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while traveling home. It was clean and comfortable. We did not stay for breakfast because we were in a hurry but it smelled good! I've stayed in this town before and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

A bunch of full hotels in Nashville forced us further down I40, and we were glad. We showed up here and all they had left was a king and a fold out (for two adults and two children), but considering what happened in Nashville, we took it. I took the fold out couch for the night, which was surprisingly comfortable (as was the king, when I laid down on it). The room was clean. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We had dinner at a nearby family restaurant, and had my caffeine fix at the dunkin donuts on the way out in the morning. Glad we found this.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

great surprise; quite happy. wasn't planning on a hotel stay and was glad it was this one when it was all said and done. wonderful surprise and will return if in the area. enjoying being a hhonors members and taking advantage of the products and interacting with the good employees.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Easy to get to off I40 in Dickson, TN. Good restaurants around the hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly. Breakfast offerings and coffee were very good. Pool, whirlpool and sauna were nice--pool and whirlpool had lift chair for wheelchair accessibility! ++ Only drawback was smaller than expected beds (twins I think) in 2-bed room. We were told the hotel was being "upgraded" to queen beds. This would have made the stay completely great... no buts.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dickson

Address: 1080 E Christi Drive, Dickson, TN 37055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dickson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a small Nashville town while being 30-minutes away from the fun and excitement of Nashville and Clarksville when staying at the Hampton Inn Dickson Hotel. Our Dickson hotel is close to the town’s historic attractions and fun activities. See a performance at the Renaissance Center or explore local, regional and Civil War history at the Clement Railroad Hotel Museum. Practice your swing at Greystone Golf Course and enjoy mini-golf, go-karts and laser tag at Seven Flags Race Park. Explore Ruskin Cave and Jewel Cave or have a picnic at Montgomery Bell State Park. Our hotel is within two miles of several local businesses including Lexalite, A-1 Signs Inc., and Tenessco. Drive out to Nashville to view the Grand Ole Opry and experience the city’s legendary nightlife.Unwind in a comfy guest room or studio suite with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Place your laptop on your handy lap desk and get to work while watching cable TV. Keep beverages cool in the micro-friges available upon request and perk up with an aromatic pot of coffee from the coffee maker. Join us each morning for Hampton’s free hot breakfast featuring a range of delicious breakfast items including our signature waffles and oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re running late—on your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dickson Hotel Dickson
Dickson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.