We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great restaurant in a small town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fehn's 1891 House Restaurant

Fehn's 1891 House Restaurant
449 Delaware Ave., Dayton, TN
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great restaurant in a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Have never had a bad meal here. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Owner always makes you feel welcome.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A step back in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had eaten at the previous Fehn's Restaurant (now closed) and was excited to hear they had opened a new location. The new incarnation is, in my opinion, even better! For one thing, the house in which it is located is just stunning. But even beyond that the food and service were both top-notch. I was there with family, but I can see this being an excellent romantic dinner as well. If you have young kids they may be a little disappointed as it is not really a "family" restaurant, but it is excellent for adults.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Going to Fehn's is always a delightful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Fehn's has the best food in Dayton! It is a little pricey and we only go on special occasions but I've never had anything that wasn't scrumptious. The restaurant itself is a restored home from over a hundred years ago which adds to the charm of "an evening out."

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great birthday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We had four couples for a birthday party last Friday night and it was outstanding. We had two servers for our party and our service was excellent. Our food came as ordered and it was delicious. There were many outstanding choices on the menu but my favorite is the prime rib. We had a very enjoyable evening

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Refined food with excellent service and beautiful atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had my daughter's bridal shower there and was simply amazed and completely satisfied with the owner's professionalism and courtesy in making this a special day. The food, punch, coffee, and decor was wonderful. So pleased and happy!! I recommend Fehn's 1891 House to all for your special day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fehn's 1891 House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fehn's 1891 House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fehn's 1891 House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.