We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to Fehn's is always a delightful experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fehn's 1891 House Restaurant

Fehn's 1891 House Restaurant
449 Delaware Ave., Dayton, TN
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Going to Fehn's is always a delightful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Fehn's has the best food in Dayton! It is a little pricey and we only go on special occasions but I've never had anything that wasn't scrumptious. The restaurant itself is a restored home from over a hundred years ago which adds to the charm of "an evening out."

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great birthday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We had four couples for a birthday party last Friday night and it was outstanding. We had two servers for our party and our service was excellent. Our food came as ordered and it was delicious. There were many outstanding choices on the menu but my favorite is the prime rib. We had a very enjoyable evening

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Refined food with excellent service and beautiful atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had my daughter's bridal shower there and was simply amazed and completely satisfied with the owner's professionalism and courtesy in making this a special day. The food, punch, coffee, and decor was wonderful. So pleased and happy!! I recommend Fehn's 1891 House to all for your special day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fehn's- a Family Tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our family has enjoyed Fehn's for 3 generations! We loved their restaurants in Chattanooga, and we enjoyed our recent dinner in Dayton, Tn. All of their selections are delicious-and their delicious Macaroon Pie is worth the trip alone! We had wonderful service and were greeted by a very friendly host. The Dayton house used to be a school- years ago, and is a beautiful restaurant. We have always loved dining at Fehn's and we hope to return to Dayton for another dinner soon. Thank you Fehn's for a tradition of fine dining!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We went for a birthday dinner on Friday Nov 23rd and had a good time. I had filet mignonette with fried okra and asparagus along with a house salad and house dressing. The owner came by to make sure everything was ok and the service was very good. This is by far the nicest restaurant in Dayton, TN as it is in a restored 19th century building in excellent condition.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fehn's 1891 House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fehn's 1891 House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fehn's 1891 House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.