We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, little pricey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jacob Myers Restaurant on the River

Jacob Myers Restaurant on the River
185 Chickamauga Drive, Dayton, TN 37321
(423) 570-0023
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dayton, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, little pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I love the restaurant! It's really good food, good service, really like the atmosphere and outside seating. The only con I have is in my opinion it is $1-$2 too high on its entrees. Steaks are delicious but it is just hard for me to pay $20 for a sirloin cut. It definitely is the best supper restaurant in Dayton! All this said, me and my husband eat here about 2-3 nights a week! Sometimes we share a plate and sometimes we don't.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OUR VISIT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a very good restaurant, for couples or individuals,a little pricy for family's.if you dont mind the cost it is a very good restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendy, fast, and yummy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were down for a college Bass Fishing tournement and saw this gem on the way to the boat docks. From the first step in the door, to the last foot out they were always greeting, thanking or just plain chatting with you. We went for dinner one night and liked it so well we ate lunch the next day. I had the NY strip and it was cooked to perfection and quite large. I am a really really rare beef eater and they cooked it to perfection!! My son had the cowboy steak, it was quite large, a bit under cooked and a bit tough. He was starving so he ate it anyway!! For lunch I had the reuben sandwhich and it was delish!! I will definitely return!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great variety of delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We love Jacob Meyers! They have so many choices it makes it hard to decide what to get. I have never been disappointed in what I have ordered. Portion sizes are great. Service is a little slow. Try the boomeranch burger.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Home town girl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Always enjoy lunch and dinner meals. Really believe they could have lots of business if not for parking. Parking lot is somtimes full and there are still tables available. Told my daughter although there is no way to add on to the business; they could expand and have much more business than they do. Even if they could expand then there would definitely not be enough parking except at Point Park across the road and very muddy parking. Food is always great, no matter the entree! Even my grandchildren's favorite place to eat over "McD's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacob Myers Restaurant on the River also viewed

 

Been to Jacob Myers Restaurant on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacob Myers Restaurant on the River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.