We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a short stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jefferson Inn

Save Saved
You added Jefferson Inn to your Saves list
Jefferson Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jefferson Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   127 Sharon Drive, Dandridge, TN 37725   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Dandridge
Collierville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“OK for a short stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Based on other reviews of this hotel, I chose it for a short night stay. It was nothing fancy but was clean, had a mini fridge in the room and close to the highway. The continental breakfast was minimal so I was glad I took along the last 2 yogurts in my fridge. There was a coin operated washer & dryer if needed and a swimming pool. The price was right at $40 for a weeknight 9 hour stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
18
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ATLANTA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is an economy hotel. With a coupon form the TN welcome center I paid 39.00+tax for the room. The room was clean the bed was comfortable and the matress was clean. (I always pull back the bedding to inspect the mattress in any hotel I stay in) Hotel is in safe well lit area and I could see my vehicle from the room. Check in was a breeze and the gentleman who checked me in was very pleasant. This is not a high end hotel, so if you are looking for a Hyatt or Hilton, look elsewhere. It is a clean place to stay for a price that you simply cannot beat. (There is even an outdoor pool!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place is fairly new so the outside is extremely clean and well kept. The interior is well kept and quite comfy. The room was extremely clean. The tv was an older one which was a disappointment to us all and the tv package was average. The internet was excellent which was a wonderful surprise. Great room and an excellent price....Great place to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have been coming for the last 4 years ---very nice, clean, and very nice people who take care of us. Enjoy staying.
Always has room ready for us--we do not stay anywhere else. Plan to continue staying here when we are in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven Ms
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed only one night, on our way to Raleigh NC . A very nice hotel, no complaints. We would gladly stay again. The staff was great, very friendly and professional. The location was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great stay as always nice people and staff is very helpful. i have been in this motel a lot and it feels like home . I have stayed in .in several motel here in Dandrige. this is a great plays to stay .got mountian views

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is one of the cleanest motels we have stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpfull with the area. Price was excellent $35 plus tax. we were on our wayk home and my mother in law was too tired to travel any further, we were only 2 hours away from home, I wanted a low priced room as we were leaving early the next morning, which is why I chose this one. Will stay again and again as we travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jefferson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Inn

Address: 127 Sharon Drive, Dandridge, TN 37725
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jefferson Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Jefferson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jefferson Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.