We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a delight!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bush's Beans Visitor Center

Bush's Beans Visitor Center
3901 US Hwy 411, Dandridge, TN 37725
(800) 590-3797
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Attractions in Dandridge
Type: Factory Tours, Museums
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a delight!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a delightful experience. We had heard about this from friends and were not disappointed. The museum is free and is very interesting and informative. Loved the photo with Duke - and it was free. The gift shop is a real treat. It has lots of unique and reasonable priced items - and they are not all connected to the beans! We purchased several items for Christmas gifts. It was close to 2 so we decided to eat and the café. Our 10 minute wait turned into about 45 minutes. When we finally got seated we ordered chicken salad cold plates. It took another 30minutes to get our food! The consistency of the chicken salad was like none I have ever seen. It was almost like paste and had almost no flavor at all. It smelled kinda fishy and we even asked the waitress to be sure it was chicken and not tuna. We had heard rave reviews about the bean pie so we got slices to go. Were we ever disappointed when we finally tasted it. One bite and it was in the trash! I highly recommend the museum and gift shop but, don't waste your money on the café!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    57
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Better not miss this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A friend of mine told me about this one. We would not have tried it. Very fascinating, educational and interesting. Wish Duke could have been there. He. (Dog) was out on tour. Actually they have about six Duke's and they were all out. You will not get the family secret formula!

They have a great gift shop for both Bush Products and decorations.

We recommend this attraction highly!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good side trip if visiting Pigeon Forge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

It's free what more can you say plus it's very informative on the history of Bush beans. Just wish we could have found out the secret recipe.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, TN
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great side-of-the-road surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

After leaving Sevierville/Pigeon Forge, we decided on a scenic route. We came around a curve and found Bush's Factory/Visitor's Center. We were surprised at 2 things: 1. It's Free. 2. It's got about as much stuff in the "museum" part as the Coke visitor's center (Atlanta, GA) has, but that you pay $16 for. Multiple interactive displays, a 30 minute video, FREE family pictures with Duke. And the General Store is not terribly over-priced.

Bottom line: If you are combining Asheville, NC and Pigeon Forge, TN, you should definitely make this a side-stop.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Earl, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Duke”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we found Bush's Beans Visitor Center when traveling along the highway. The two displays out front that you could have your picture with Duke was neat. Nice to show the grandsons back home. They also give you a nice "Duke" picture inside the visitor center. Enjoyed the films and history of the company. Also liked the flying pig. Amazed at how big the plant looked. Never thought it was located in Tennessee.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bush's Beans Visitor Center also viewed

 

Been to Bush's Beans Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bush's Beans Visitor Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.