We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo's At the Point

Angelo's At the Point
122 Boat Dock Drive, Dandridge, TN 37725
(865) 484-0484
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Dandridge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Buffalo, NY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice view of the water. Separate bar area that has an upbeat sense to it. Almost like two place in one, quiet dinning area and then the bar. Have been several times for dinner. Food is good but that's all. Have not had anything bad, but likewise never anything great. Will keep going back for the scenery .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    37
    14
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Waitress dirty and didnt seem to wanna be there... :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Food was okay, scenerie is always pretty right at the lake, but the service today was not great at all... Seemed it wasnt neccesary to look after us, only every 20 mins...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great views, very good food and prices reasonable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We dined with some friends for a Valentine evening. The hostess was friendly as was our server. Realizing it was a busier than usual evening, the service was still a little slow. The food however was very tasty and though we did not have a lake view this time due to the crowd, overall we had a very good time. The menu has a good selection and this location is worth many visits. They have outside seating and is great atmosphere when the weather is warmer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food, Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

When staying in the area, we ate at Angelo's with a Restaurant.com gift certificate. The food was outstanding and we will definitely be back when we are in the area. The prices were very reasonable and the view was beautiful!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“HIT OR MISS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The first time we ate here it was wonderful. We sat outside, there was live music, the service was good and the food acceptable. The second time we ate here it was inside, the service was terrible and the food barely acceptable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's At the Point also viewed

 

Been to Angelo's At the Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo's At the Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.