We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise around the bend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bush's Family Cafe' (Bush Bean Plant - Visitors Center)

Bush's Family Cafe' (Bush Bean Plant - Visitors Center)
HWY 411, Dandridge, TN 37725
(865) 509-3485
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Dandridge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice surprise around the bend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

What a great stop this was! The food was good and the people were very nice! The photo opps were great! Would definitely stop again :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    22
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beanss....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Food was good and the tour and gift shop nice. I am always looking for bring back gifts for girls friends. What better than a can of Bush Beans and a spoon. How much fun will they get out of that. Love those beans.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“DUKE GAVE ME THE SECRET RECIPE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The museum was great. The video history and plant tour were well done. And the funny clips with Jay and Duke were enjoyed by all. Lots to see and lots of photo ops. The price was perfect--- FREE!
The store has a great collection of souvenirs and country style gifts.
And the food at the café was awesome!
When I saw the pinto bean pie on the menu..... well what else would you order @ Bush's Beans Café?
It was awesome. Would love to have a slice right now.
You will not regret stopping here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop when stopping at the Bush bean museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The café has very good food . The wait staff is very attentive to the diner's needs. Each person gets a sample of the daily special of baked beans. Hot/cold sandwiches, salads, bbq, catfish are on the menu along with many other items. Save room for dessert, as there are quite a few selections. A special dessert is the Bush's pinto bean pecan pie.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“"Dennis & Audra!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The museum was fascinating. I really enjoyed the story of the Bush family. Be sure to see the film. Very informative! Before you leave, be sure to have your picture made at the end....for FREE! By all means, spend a few minutes talking with Dennis & Audra! These folks just made our day! Very down to earth, kind, & offered great tips on the restaurant menu (thanks, Dennis!) Audra, we pulled our mirrors in a few times over the remainder of our stay. ;-)! You two were wonderful & we are still talking about you! Dennis, my son really enjoyed talking Nascar with you. The greatest asset a company has is not only a quality product, but quality people. Dennis & Audra were the best! (It was so nice to hear a "country" accent!)This will be a trip our family makes every time we go to the mountains. Oh & by all means....GO eat in the restaurant! The fried catfish is huge! Clean, with no greasy taste. Be sure to try the Pinto Bean Pie. I was shocked at how great it really was! You would never believe it has pinto's in that pecan pie. Just awesome!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bush's Family Cafe' (Bush Bean Plant - Visitors Center) also viewed

 

Been to Bush's Family Cafe' (Bush Bean Plant - Visitors Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bush's Family Cafe' (Bush Bean Plant - Visitors Center), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.