We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dandridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dandridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dandridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Sharon Drive, Dandridge, TN 37725   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamilton Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Restful stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a very clean, quiet and convenient stop while traveling through this area. The inside pool and hot tub looked great, just sorry that we did not have time to use it while we were there. Good places to eat at this exit also. Just ask at the desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Jim B,

Thank you for your review of our Award Winning property! We too are sad to see you didn't have time to enjoy the pool/spa area. Hopefully next time you are in the area you will have a little more time to relax and enjoy not only the hotel, but the area itself also. Thank you for your kind comments. We thank you for your business, and do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    46
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
101
62
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

As we were getting ready to head out on vacation, we had a family emergency and had to change plans, pushing our trip back a day or two. Staff was very accommodating, caring, and helpful (I was told I could come the next day and "my room would be waiting"). The lady at the desk even asked if everything had worked out--it had--when we arrived. Nice room, good breakfast, hiking close by. Stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for writing a response on TripAdvisor about your experience here at our property. Thank you for your kind comments on our staff. We truly do care about each guest, and are concerned when things happen with or to our guests. We are glad to see that they were able to take care of you as well regarding your reservation. We want to thank you for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our second stay here and it was as enjoyable as the first. Being Hilton Diamond members, we stay at a lot of hotels in their chain through out the year, all on leisure travel, not business trips. We stayed here sometime early last year & it left us with a good enough impression to return again, when we were visiting the area. The staff at check-in was very helpful & accommodating, as we were off to our room in a short time. We did check in early in the evening and not many other guests were there as only 4-5 cars in the parking lot. By late evening, the hotel had started filling up as being just off the interstate, I believe it gets a lot of weary travelers who stop in for the night, while in route to other destinations.

We had no problems with the room we stayed in as was clean and comfortable. We opted for a room with a love seat, as we just like the extra space. It also had a microwave & refrigerator, along with the other expected items such as a single serve coffee maker to use.

For those who like to stay in a really clean room, we could not find any issues while there. I like the fact the bath tub and surrounding is comprised of solid surface panels. This means no grout, and a clean shower wall & tub. The vanity was marble, which too is always a good choice for being about as clean as you can get.

The A/C worked well, and had an option we always like to find and that is where you can turn on the fan to run constantly. Our reasoning for this is to give some white noise at night to drown out any exterior noise. It was able to cool the room to 68 degrees and hold it there for the duration of the night too, which is our ideal temperature for sleeping under the duvet. I can't think of anything else we would add to the rooms to improve their offerings at this price point.

Breakfast at 8:30AM was a little congested as this was probably prime time for all the families to be up and getting ready to continue their journeys. The offerings were typical Hampton Inn as cereals, fruits, pastries, juices, waffles-to-make, and the hot food under the chrome dome. I believe this morning was eggs & sausage. We probably stay in Hampton Inn's about 75% of time and are familiar with their offerings and found this to be typical.

The pool is indoors, although we did not use it. Right outside the exit doors of the pool doors was a nice area with chairs, that you could sit outside. This was on the interstate side of the hotel, so you did get to listen to all the traffic while outdoors. It was still more enjoyable than sitting inside.

For room details, I would recommend the even number rooms as they are on street side of the hotel. The odd number rooms, face the I-40 interstate and there is more noise on that side if you are a light sleeper.

I don't believe Hampton Inn offers online check-in as some of the others in the Hilton chain. Just for point of reference, the elevators & vending are in the center of the hotel. Once off the elevators, the room of x01 is closest, while going down one direction to x13 is the furthest away. Then, going the opposite direction, x14 is closest to elevator, to where x27 is furthest away. Some like to be near the elevators, others like quiet rooms as far away as possible.

Time to check out and slight error in the bill as seems someone enjoyed a Ben & Jerry's treat from the from the pantry that was not ours. I talked to Catherine, I believe it was, at the front desk as was most helpful in getting it taking care of.

Our overall impression of the hotel & staff was excellent from the check-in, to the breakfast staff, to check out and will stay here again when our travels takes us to the Dandridge area.

Room Tip: Even Number rooms do not back up to I-40 interstate and are quieter. It is a three floor hotel, just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear CaribbeanSoul,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and informative review of our Award Winning property here in Dandridge, Tn. for our TripAdvisor audience! We also want to thank you for your loyalty as a Hilton Diamond Member, and, as a returning guest to our property. We were glad to see as well that our Guest Services Representative Catherine was able to assist you with the incidental billing error. All of our hard working staff members take great pride in their work, and it is always great to read that it shows and comes across to our guests in that manner. Thank you for your business and your loyalty to our property. We will look forward to welcoming you back when in the Dandridge, Tn. area again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our truck broke down on the interstate around 11:00 PM and we needed a place to stay in a hurry. This Hampton Inn was only 4 miles away. Got there exhausted and they checked us in only a few minutes and we hit the bed shortly there after. Room was very clean and bed was exceptionally comfortable. Once again, I have yet to experience anything bad with Hampton Inn hotels. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Greg U,

Our entire Award Winning staff want to thank you for such a great review. We are sorry that you were staying with us under unfortuate reasons, but we hope you were able to enjoy a great nights sleep and that your next day started out much better! We want to thank you for your business, and hope to see you again soon - - for perhaps a more "enjoyable, vacation-type" stay!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

A good place to stay, clean, quiet rooms with quality bedding. Breakfast menu is lacking, but standard in the hotel business. Bathrooms are clean with above average quality towels. Staff was helpful, courteous, and very professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Larry S,

Thanks so much for your great review of our staff and our property here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn Dandridge! It is always good to read how guests respond to all of the hard work put into making sure everything is just right for our guests before they arrive, during their stay, and for their departure. We want to thank you for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Dandridge, Tn., area again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonestown, PA
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

When we travel, it's normally for business. We're usually very tired and looking for a quality place. It never surprises us that a Hampton is where we usually wind up. What's not to like (except the scrambled "eggs"!)? Everything seems top notch. rooms are clean and comfortable. Duvets are cleaned for each guest!! Great breakfast, etc. Very easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear PANeddie,

Thank you so much for such an outstanding 5 star review of our Award Winning Hampton Inn here in Dandridge, Tn. We agree with you wholeheartedly on the statement of "what's not to like?" Guests have to come to know and expect exceptional service, cleaned daily bedding, a full hot breakfast, and all the amenities a guest could want. All provided by each staff member with all the "Hamptonality" they can offer! We want to thank you for your business, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here. From the moment you walk in, you feel at home. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very nicely decorated and clean. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was better than your average continental breakfast. lWould stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherieh461, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Dandridge, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

On behalf of all of our staff and management here at the Award Winning Hampton Inn Dandridge, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review! Our goal is to consistently provide superior service and accommodations, so your comments are very important to us! Thank you for your business, and thank you again for your feedback. We will look forward to seeing you again soon when in the Dandridge, Tn. area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dandridge

Address: 126 Sharon Drive, Dandridge, TN 37725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dandridge Hotel Dandridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dandridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.