We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dandridge

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Dandridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dandridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Sharon Drive, Dandridge, TN 37725   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dandridge
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at this Hampton property with my family while passing through TN. My two word review would be VERY CLEAN. I don't think I've ever stayed in a cleaner Hampton Inn. We checked in after 11pm and dealt with the overnight front desk staff (which can often be hit or miss) and I was thoroughly impressed by the professionalism of the desk clerk. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    36
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
80
47
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Couldn't have asked for a better break on the first leg of our trip to Albuquerque. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet location on a hill at the end of a service road, easy on and off I-40, and 2 miles from the historic town of Dandridge, TN. Friendly, professional staff! Very nice hot breakfast and GREAT coffee. Best of all is the friendly hostess. Thank you for treating us like old friends. Our conversation with you was a true pleasure.

For dinner, I highly recommend Angelo's At the Point located on Douglas Lake (2 miles from the hotel on 92 South) in Dandridge, TN. Great prime rib, spectacular views of the lake, and outdoor deck seating. We loved it. The town of Dandridge is neat--second oldest in Tenn and founded in 1783. It has an old-fashioned soda fountain drug store and a couple of home cooking restaurants. We were glad to find cheap gas and a grocery store (Food City) in town too.

For an interesting side trip, check out the Bush's Beans plant, museum and cafe also on 92 South. From the hotel, it is a hair-raising 15 miles of curvy, winding road through some of the prettiest scenery in the state with views of Douglas Lake, its coves, and the mountains ahead. The museum closes at 4 pm; the cafe at 5 pm. Sadly, we were too late for both, but the plant and original homestead are impressive in a mountain setting. Mmmm... and the smell of beans!

If you love seeing Real America, Dandridge will satisfy your longing.

Tip: Use your Hilton Honors for deep discount room rates midweek. Book online.

460 miles from DC, 8 hours travel time.

Room Tip: South view, third floor (top floor) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBRIDGE, MD.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

30 miles from all attractions in area, very clean and great location away from all the traffic of dollywood area, great little town with nice shops and restaurants, a great pivot point for all the things to do in the area, hotel has a good breakfast free, can't miss staying here, prices a lot cheaper than staying in the tourist area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great hotel to stay at for a couple nights. Breakfast was good and everything was clean. Good location right of I40 and pretty close to Pigeon Forge. Room was a little smaller than I expected getting a King w/ Study but all around good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The staff was super friendly an accommodating! This is a hidden jewel! We were visiting during the fourth of July weekend and decided to stay an additional night and couldn't find any vacancies in Pigeon Forge and came across this hotel and so GLAD we found it! FREE Breakfast and indoor pools always rank high on our list as we have small children! It was an added bonus that the hotel is new and has a modern touch! Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stopped here on our trip to SC. The desk staff was super friendly and the hotel/room was very clean. It is obvious that the staff care about the guests experience. The beds were super comfortable as well. Our family will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was our first stop on our 16 night vacation. It was great for the area - clean, very friendly, easy to find. They recommended a nice restaurant at the nearby marina and it was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dandridge

Address: 126 Sharon Drive, Dandridge, TN 37725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dandridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dandridge Hotel Dandridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dandridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.