We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dandridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dandridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dandridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Sharon Drive, Dandridge, TN 37725   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dandridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn twice and it continues to be a great place to stay! They offer large, clean rooms, a hot breakfast, an indoor pool, and a small fitness center. It's just off Interstate 40 but is peaceful and quiet. Very friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    46
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
101
62
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

On the way to a freinds wedding we needed to break the trip after Knoxville, but weren't sure where, so i had gotten on tripadvisor and made some notations of places along our route where we might want to break for the night. We stayed in this terrific Hampton Inn, right off the interstate at Dandridge, with a waffle house & Shoneys practically next door for breakfast choices, if we slept past the hotel breakfast offerings (which we did!) and a Perkins and an Applebys onthe other side of the interstate (<5 minutes) for dinner. There was also a locally run seafood restaurant, which was only open till 9:00, that the staff recommended, but we were too late getting out to go there. The staff could not have been friendlier, or the hotel cleaner. I learned it had only been open a little over a year, and it was immaculate. The beds were super comfy and the decoraing very attractive and up to date. Cannot recommend more highly, and we will definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Great staff, clean hotel.
Well-maintained property.
Did I mention excellent staff?
Have stayed many times and will continue staying in the future.
Have had a few minor inconsistencies come up but have always received an appropriate response.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Was in the area for a family reunion. This hotel was extremely well maintained and the staff was professional. The in door pool area was nice - the pool deck is a little slippery - so wear pool shoes. The hot tub area was a little difficult for the older customers to get in and out of but was well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

My family and I were only passing through TN and we had planned to stop near Sevierville/Pigeon Forge. This Hampton Inn is not far at all from Pigeon Forge and is definetely worth the value! I am extremely picky about hotels that my family and I stay in and I can honestly say that I have absolutely no complaints! The hotel is amazingly clean and the staff was extremely nice! We are happy Hilton Honors members!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are exceptionally clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We spent one night at the Dandrige Hampton prior to heading into Gatlinburg for the weekend. The hotel is easily accessible from the freeway and close to several restaurants. It is also a short drive away from historic downtown Dandridge. Since this is a new property, the rooms are very nicely decorated. The entire hotel is super clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallonia, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Great property, very friendly and welcoming staff, very nice and more extensive fitness room than is normally found in a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dandridge

Address: 126 Sharon Drive, Dandridge, TN 37725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Dandridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dandridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dandridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dandridge Hotel Dandridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dandridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.