We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Heights Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added River Heights Motel to your Saves list
River Heights Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3950 Hwy 64, Crump, TN 38327   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crump
tn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We Have Stayed at Many "NAME BRAND" motels in the past & wish they would have been half as good as this place, THE SERVICE WAS GREAT --AAA-- very friendly . The motel looked to
have been just remodeled , the room was very clean , staff was very friendly and always helpful
we live 2 1\2 hours away and took a chance on making arrangements not knowing the area, but
turned out to be great. if you are planning a trip around this area this is a great place to stay.
Albert Carpenter

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverHeightsMotel, Manager at River Heights Motel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Mr. Carpenter, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We try our level best to give our guests a pleasant stay. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We were on bicycles and owners were very helpful in all of our needs. Freshly renovated rooms very clean. These were the best value of our trip so far. We were expecting rain and thunderstorms and wanted a nice room to wait out the weather and stay safe and dry. Thanks to the owners for a great stay. Your hotel was Great.;

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverHeightsMotel, Manager at River Heights Motel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much. We always strive to keep our guests happy. We look forward to serving you guys in the future and we hope you had/have a safe trip. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Kansas, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

It was very clean. The service was friendly and accomodating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

My sister booked this room so family could come to us and visit. When she reserved the room and even called back to confirm it several times, she told the manager that family would be coming to swim with us. Well pool was late in opening, was told several different times that pool would open, just to have to wait! Then when we finally got to swim the woman manager come out and said that only the paid guest could swim otherwise we had to pay for family to swim. My sister asked to see the rules and was told to leave. We went to the room to pack up and the phone rang, manager called and said, get out in 15 minutes! We hurried and they didn't even refund all her money. It wasn't a CLEAN hotel to start with but we just wanted to use the pool and visit with family. I will never go back no matter how cheap it is. Service is the key!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverHeightsMotel, Manager at River Heights Motel, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
We completely DISAGREE with what is posted in this review. We were contacted by a lady for reservation and the booking(non guaranteed - without credit card) was modified 3 times before dates were finalized. We had unexpected repairs that needed done on the pool and clearly told the person making reservations before receiving her credit card info that "we will not be able to have the pool open during her 2 days stay" and she said "that's fine". But we were able to start the pool on 2nd day of her stay and we informed her of that during check-in. She was thrilled. The next day(memorial day weekend) , she wanted to take 8 extra family members with her to the pool and allow them to use our facilities without our permission while we were busy due to being Holiday weekend. We understand that having family members visit is important, BUT we don't think it is fair to those who are staying with us. OUR amenities/services/obligations are for our guests FIRST, not visitors. Our guests are and will always be our top priority. We refunded her for 1 nights rent that they did not stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was traveling on business and found myself stuck in this area for the night. Beds good, clean room, friendly owner good location close to Savannah TN. It also has a large pool in front but i was closed currently.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynne, ar
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We were in savannah visiting our family and found this nice motel. we wanted to stay at a property with pool and we're glad we stayed because they had a very large pool and it was clean. the room was very clean as well and the price was very reasonable....beds were clean and comfy. the staff was very nice, polite, and helpful. will definitely stay here again when we visit again...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, ME
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

From the outside this place looked OK. That was where it ended. The room had one light in the main area, which was an outside light attached inside the door. The only other light was the bathroom light. There were holes in the carpet, holes in the walls, holes in the sheets, holes in the bedspread, holes in the curtains. The place was dirty. It did have a fridge and microwave, however. It was also pet friendly, but I felt badly for the dog having to sleep here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Heights Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Heights Motel

Address: 3950 Hwy 64, Crump, TN 38327
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crump
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crump
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Heights Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your River Heights Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Heights Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.