We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4035 Highway 127 North, Crossville, TN 38571-7430 (Formerly Best Western Leisure Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were traveling from South Carolina and got a good price on this spot. My wife is a smoker so we got a smoking room. These are typically not as nice as the rest but we had a very nice room (smelled of smoke but hard to complain). The Staff was very friendly and we had a free breakfast to get us on our way. I would return this spot again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Even though the QI is right on the Interstate, we never heard any noise from traffic. The first non-smoking room we entered had definitely had a previous smoker, but the hotel clerk quickly found another room for us. That certainly is not the hotel's fault. The room was clean and nice, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom arrangement is not good, as it's difficult, even for a slim person like me to go in the door and press against the sink while shutting the door. Once the door is shut, the bathroom is fine, just not lots of room to move around. The breakfast was nice, and Charlie, the new breakfast room manager, was pleasant and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. The eggs are made into patties for egg biscuits, so I expected them to be rubbery. I was pleasantly surprised otherwise. My husband really liked the sausage, and there was a good selection of yogurt, pastries or cereal. The self-made waffles turned out well.Overall, it was a very pleasant experience for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room itself was spacious and clean. The bed was firm and comfortable. The bathroom was designed by an insane person - hairdryer is located in the closet walk-through to the bathroom which does not have a mirror. One must pull down on the water spout in the tub to get the shower to turn on and there is no instructions on how to decipher that piece of insanity. Really heavy people should NOT stay here as closing the bathroom door is a chore for normal weight folks. Housekeeping did not completely get rid of previous guest's hairs in the bathroom sink and on the counter. There is not adequate signage for finding the breakfast room. If passing through again we will make another choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIcrossville, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sonny Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting the Cumberland Playhouse. We absolutely love it. The breakfast is plentiful and the staff is friendly. This time it was quite crowded but we were amazed at how quiet it was. This is our favorite! !

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIcrossville, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time for sending your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sonny Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This is my 2nd stay here, it was again clean, quiet, comfortable, very friendly staff, couldn't ask for nicer people, breakfast is also good. Can recommend this hotel this hotel, very nice pool too, water was clean and warm nice heated pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIcrossville, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sonny Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have never written such a negative review before but here goes. This facility was listed in the AAA book as a "Best Western". Apparently that changed about a yr. ago. They took advantage of the 127 Yard Sale to the max. My bill for one night was a whopping $264.97. That was for 2 people for a non smoking room. They would not honor any discounts such as AAA or AARP. They said due to the Yard Sale their rates were firm. I don't know where the other raters got such low rates. The room was acceptable but nothing more. The breakfast was adequate but selection was limited. The ice machine was either non functioning or out of ice. The mgr. was pleasant but unhelpful. I have stayed in many places but never been hijacked for a rate like this EVER. Won't be coming back Only bad hotel experience of our trip which covered 6 states , most of which were on the 127 Yard Sale.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We went to Crossville for the 127 Yard Sale and stayed here three nights. It was the least expensive motel we found that met our standards: cool, clean, and quiet. Front desk staff was good, the room was clean, and the beds were great. The only downside we found was that we asked for extra washcloths and didn't get them and the bathroom was on the small side. We were there to shop and a clean bed in a quiet motel was a bonus of the trip. We'd go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4035 Highway 127 North, Crossville, TN 38571-7430 (Formerly Best Western Leisure Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossville
Crossville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.