We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and struggling” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of The Cumberlands

Save Saved
You added Inn of The Cumberlands to your Saves list
Inn of The Cumberlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn of The Cumberlands
2023 Sparta Highway, Crossville, TN 38555   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Crossville B&B and Inns
Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Old and struggling”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2008

The motel is cheap and old. The ice machine was not working or the drink machines. I was over charged the rate discussed and had to get the owner's daughter to reimburse a week later. I recently had another charge from the motel on my credit card a month later. I have requested a refund. I am concern that someone has used my credit card without authorization. The only thing good about this motel is that it is convenient to the airport less then a block, where we hold events once a year.

  • Liked — location to airport
  • Disliked — Too many to mention!
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Al
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

Indian owned hotel-has changed ownership twice in the last 2 years or less, and condition of property has declined drastically. There is no landscaping around property, grounds are not well kept. The rooms are in a state of decline, poorly lighted, and could stand a good cleaning. First room assigned was dirty, the floor had not been cleaned, comforter was dirty, and had no towels.
The second room assigned was a little better, but still was not up to accepted standards.

Have been staying at Inn of Cumberlands for many years, and referred many friends to hotel. The August 2008 stay was my last-have removed them from my lists.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Attitude of management & condition of property
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

I stayed in this hotel last year and it was a wonderful place. When I returned this year it was vastly different. I understand ownership has changed. The bathroom tub was filthy. I made special request to have it cleaned after first night but request was not granted. Carpet was not vacuumed. No in-room coffee, hairdryer or clock. The TV and remote did not work and the air conditioning system was so loud that it was impossible to sleep. Parking lot does not have sufficient lighting for night arrivals and departures. I will return to Crossville next year but not to this place!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2006

Pulled into the Inn and the entraceway was pretty shabby (my alarm bells going off!). Gardens overgrown with weeks, entrance facade in dire need of some upkeep, paint, repair, etc. Checked into room - not too good. Furnishings were tired and dirty. Mattress was worst ever (everything rolled to the center). Cheezy little bars of soap and bath towels made out of burlap, I think. No in-room coffee maker or hair dryer. Carpet unvacumned. Walked around outside an noticed building was REALLY in need of upkeep and paint. Looks like the owners are taking all the cash out of this property and blowing off how the place looks and feels. My next trip to Crossville will be at any place other than the Inn - and there are lots of other choices.
You should do the same.

  • Liked — location to airport
  • Disliked — just about everything
  • Tips/Secrets — look elsewhere in crossville
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn of The Cumberlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of The Cumberlands

Address: 2023 Sparta Highway, Crossville, TN 38555
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Inn of The Cumberlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of The Cumberlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.