We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Chicken” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaxby's

Zaxby's
2540 N Main St, Crossville, TN 38555-8756
931-456-8500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 97 Restaurants in Crossville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Zaxby's chicken is definitely worth trying. Their fries are also delicious especially when you dip them in zaxby sauce. The restaurant is nice and service is usually an A. Tea is good every time I visit.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not so great......”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Usually the food is great... I ate here the other night... Fries were cold and soggy. The chicken wasn't cooked all the way, and had a slimy texture to it... Don't know if I will be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Fast food restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was visiting my dad in Crossville & my boyfriend & I were looking for a place to eat dinner. I walked in & walked out. This is a fast food restaurant. You order at the counter. You get paper cups & plastic ware. Not my idea of dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pretty typical fast food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stopped by for a quick bite while traveling. I had chicken strips and my wife had chicken strips and fruit salad. Chicken was greasy and salty. Fruit cup didn't look like the photo and only had 2 fruits. Iced tea was fine. Upon checking the food out on myfitnesspal, I learned the calorie and sodium content were much too high for me. We probably won't be eating at any Zaxby's in the future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice decor good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Staff young, just stood around and really didn't know what was going on when asked a question. Must be new. Clean tables and restrooms though. And food delish. First time at a zaxbys

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaxby's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.