We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Noon Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cumberland Mountain State Park

Cumberland Mountain State Park
Hwy 127 S, Crossville, TN 38572
(931) 484-7186
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 95 restaurants in Crossville
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Manchester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Noon Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had lunch at the State Park restaurant on a Friday in September. We were more than happy with the food, the price, the environment, and the drive through the Park. We highly recommend this restaurant--homemade rolls, excellent choices on the food bars, even a dessert bar. We plan to go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    52
    38
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL SCENERY AND GOOD FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visit the park every time we are in Crossville. We liked it so much we took my parents there on vacation many years ago. My mom and dad loved it. We hiked for about an hour or so and my parents sat on the patio having a few drinks before dinner while we hiked. The food is very good and a nice variety. The staff is very pleasant also. The scenery is awesome. I love taking pictures there. The arched bridge is very unique.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“What a great find in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This has to be one of the best finds for travelers ever! This buffet has different items every day and we waited for Thursday when they have chicken and dumplings, glad we waited! This is a true find in one of the many beautiful Tennessee State Parks. The salad ingredients are very fresh, the pea salad makes you remember the days of your youth (if you're an old dude!) and the desserts are handmade and wonderful! The views are so beautiful!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have been there on several occasions. We find Fall Creek Falls (nearby) to be a better place to stop. You can get the seafood buffet at Cumberland Mountain - a splurge, but worth trying once. People line up for an hour before it opens, to get the buffet!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGETOWN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Went to a Sunday buffet here and was so glad stopped! The view from the restaurant is breathtaking. The food was the best food we have had in a long time. We eat out at many restaurants.. but seldom at buffets because the food is so tasteless. This buffet is the best! We could hardly walk to the car because we had to try EVERYTHING! Will definitely be back this week while we are in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cumberland Mountain State Park also viewed

 

Been to Cumberland Mountain State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cumberland Mountain State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.