We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Crossville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Crossville to your Saves list
Super 8 Crossville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2543 East First Street, Crossville, TN 38555   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here a few years ago when they first opened and when we came to visit our Aunt we decided to stay again. We booked for three nights and when we got here found out our Uncle was in the hospital so we asked if we could cancel for two nights and they had no problem with that. Breakfast was good. They had a little bit of everything, waffles, cereal, danish. Rooms were clean and staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Great location and price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stays with us. I am so pleased to see that we were able to provide you with two great stays. I am also glad to see that our staff was able to accommodate you and your change of plans. It is also wonderful to see that you were able to enjoy our SuperStart breakfast in the mornings. Thank you again for choosing Super 8 Crossville and we look forward to being your hotel of choice next time you are in the area.

Have a Super Day!
Nikole Bilbrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    61
    21
    13
    5
See reviews for
55
36
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campbell Hill
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We come through here once or twice a year heading south. The motel was very clean and inviting. The desk personnel was very attentive. Breakfast was good and well supplied. The beds were just like we like them. My wife slept well here and that's no easy task.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased to see that we were able to offer you everything needed to make for a great stay. Our wonderful staff strives to attend to all of our guests' need. I am also glad to see that you were able to enjoy our SuperStart complimentary breakfast. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Crossville. We hope to see you again and offer you another excellent stay.

Have a Super Day!
Nikole Bilbrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

If I could have got the pillows and mattress in my suitcase, I would have been sorely tempted to take them. Most comfortable bed I have slept in for a long time. Room was exceptionally clean as was bathroom. Always look for crud in the corners and there was none.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased to see that we were able to offer you a wonderful place to stay. I am also happy to see that our beds were able to offer you a great night's sleep. We strive to put forth the best room possible for our guests. I appreciate you choosing our facility as your place to stay while in the area. We hope to provide you with another great stay if in Crossville, TN again.

Have a Super Day!

Nikole Bilbrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is all I ask for in a motel, and for the price it was an excellent. Would definitely stay again. Check in was fast and easy. All staff that I met were very friendly. Microwave and refrigerator in room.

Room Tip: Continental breakfast only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate all of your great comments about our facility and staff. I am so pleased to see that we were able to offer you everything you needed to have a wonderful stay. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Crossville and we hope to offer you another wonderful stay if ever in the area.

Have a Super Day!

Nikole Bilbrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very happy with this hotel and the staff members that we delt with. The only reason I did not rate this hotel 5 stars, was because of the continental breakfast. They had waffles, cold cereal and coffee available, but didn't have fresh fruit. We got a room that met our needs without a reservation, and below the advertised price. In addition, our son left his laptop there. The hotel staff held the laptop for us and were willing to box it up so that UPS could pick it up and send it to us. Thank you Motel 8 - Crossville! We will definately recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM12803, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Crossville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us. We are so glad that we were able to offer you a great place to stay for the night. I do apologize that you did not see the fruit available at breakfast. Fresh fruit is a part of our continental breakfast and I hate that you did not get to enjoy any while here. I am glad that we were able to get your items returned to you and that you had such a great experience with our staff. We appreciate you choosing Super 8 Crossville and hope to see you in the future.

Have a Super Day!
Nikole Bilbrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Crossville

Address: 2543 East First Street, Crossville, TN 38555
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Crossville 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award and Pride of Super 8 Award. Close to Upper Cumberland Plateau, Winery and Nascar Outlet. Super 8 Crossville hotel near Cumberland Mountain State Park is centrally located off Interstate 40. Our Crossville, TN, hotel is minutes from the many outdoor recreational activities in the area. Before heading out on your adventures, enjoy free continental breakfast. Connect to our free Wi-Fi Internet access or, on a warm day, swim in our outdoor pool. Our Crossville, TN, hotel offers Jacuzzi suites, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Crossville Hotel Crossville
Super Eight Crossville
Crossville Super Eight
Crossville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Crossville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.