We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good local Italian restaurant. We enjoyed it...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Genesis Italian Grill

Genesis Italian Grill
229 Interstate Dr # 102, Crossville, TN
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 100 Restaurants in Crossville
Cuisines: Italian
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Genesis-Italian-Grill/121066377907418
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Genesis-Italian-Grill/121066377907418
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good local Italian restaurant. We enjoyed it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our hotel sent us here and we found it to be a pleasant surprise. Food was delicious and served quickly. Sauce was great. Portions were more than we could eat. Service was very good.

A great local restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“They need to change their name ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

First if all they should not be called genesis Italian grille. As nothing on their menu was grilled. The pasta was not evenly cooked so some pasta was perfect and some was mushy. Salads do not come with their over priced pasta meals. And if u want one it's an additional $4 which our waitress failed to tell us. Waitress was nice enough but lacked on service. Do not recommend will not be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Went for dinner. Monday night special was all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs for $8....Wow! The food was awesome! Great value. We could tell the waitress was probably part of the family owned business. Very nice and a hard worker.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Excellent value, we had a 12 inch mega pizza. Best pizza we have eaten in a very long time. Bring your own bottle! Anything you wish!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Love the Baked Spagetti Pizza yummy. Family requested when they came to visit. It is unique love it with a toss salad. Call ahead to be sure they can have it ready for you!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genesis Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Genesis Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Genesis Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.