We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Genesis Italian Grill

Genesis Italian Grill
229 Interstate Dr # 102, Crossville, TN
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 97 Restaurants in Crossville
Cuisines: Italian
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Genesis-Italian-Grill/121066377907418
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Genesis-Italian-Grill/121066377907418
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Love the Baked Spagetti Pizza yummy. Family requested when they came to visit. It is unique love it with a toss salad. Call ahead to be sure they can have it ready for you!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very pleased. Had chicken cannelloni, pizza, calzone and spaghetti and meatballs. Everyone was pleased with their meal. They don 't serve alcohol but you can bring in a bottle of wine. Good value for the money. They close at 8:00. Very early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapolis
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian / Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Probably the best family style restaurant in the area. Food ranges from Pasta to Pizza. Typical Italian. Good for lunch and dinner. Beer and wine only.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We wound up here by accident on a trip across country.The restaurant was a little busy, but they quickly made room for us and our four tired and hungry children. The crayons and butcher-paper table covering were a happy diversion while we waited on our food. The fresh bread and dipping oil, and then to our amazement the pizza was possibly the best we've ever had--thin, crispy crust, toppings balanced perfectly. My daughter, who can't eat tomatoes, ordered the calzone. Though we forgot to tell them to hold the side of marinara, we weren't sorry, as the rest of us shared it around as an extra pizza topping. It was fresh and flavorful, making me determined to learn how to do a good marinara for myself.

Maybe we were all just extra hungry that night, but even two months later, this restaurant is one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mama Mia!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is good italian food! I LOVE their tomato sauce... very authentic and yummy! Sometimes we just order a loaf of their bread and bring it home- SO GOOD!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genesis Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Genesis Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Genesis Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.