We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Boy's Barbeque

Big Boy's Barbeque
5409 Peavine Rd, Crossville, TN 38571-7910
+1 931-484-1350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 100 Restaurants in Crossville
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great BBQ !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The stuffed potato was HUGE and delish.. the ribs fall off the bone & the sweet sauce was SUPER tasty!!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It's Addictive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was the first place we ate while visiting Fairfield Glade. I must eat gluten free & the owner personally checked every ingredient he used in what I ordered to be sure it was gf. On the next 13 trips to the Glade, this is where we ate. We eventually bought a home here & now this is the go to place for BBQ especially the stuffed baked potato. I can't believe one reviewer said they were pricey. The stuffed baked potato was $4.95 for several years & I always got 2 meals out of it. Just recently they raised the price but it is certainly worth it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We chose the family pack which was more than plenty and we had leftovers for lunch the next day. Great BBQ and service. We would definitely eat there again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and great people!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Love going here and getting food for the family!! I have never had a bad meal here. It is always fresh and so delicious. They also have catfish on Friday nights. Everyone is always so friendly and nice. If you are in Cumberland county or passing through here on I-40 it is a great place to eat. It is a little ways up Peavine Road( in Fairfield Glade) from the interstate but worth the drive!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Best B-B-Q in Middle Tn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have eaten at many BBQ places (since it is my favorite style of food) and I will say this is the best in middle TN and maybe even the whole state. There is a home style feeling while at this restaurant and that adds more positive to my feelings cause I hate the big corporate chain gang places. However the food here is awesome with generous portions.

You will not be sorry for stopping by.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Boy's Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Big Boy's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Boy's Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.