We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Crossville

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Crossville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Crossville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4083 Highway 127 North, I-40 Exit 317, Crossville, TN 38571   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Victorville, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Once again Motel 6 very fast internet which is very helpful for my job. rooms very clean service excellent . Staff very helpful gas stations nearby stores down the street and next to freeway. very pleasant stay there nice quiet nice parking. Megan night manager very helpful definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
4
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Not sure if this place was just taken over or not. Booked online at $43 for me and wife. Got there at 3:00 on arrival day and was greeted by very young Indian man. Took my info and then he mentioned 27.99 per person at which time I told him it was $43 for both. He got on phone and called someone else on how to check me in. He had just started the job and was by himself. He talked in Indian language for 5 minutes and then gave me a key. No paperwork, nothing to sign. Checked in to room 127. Bed was Ok but no clock, no shampoo, no stopper in the sink, no kleenex, and when I tried to get online, it wouldn't work. Called desk and woman answered and said she would call and have modem reset. A few minutes later I got online, but for only 45 seconds. Tried for another half hour and gave up. Next morning, walked in to check out and woman said I was set to go. I had no receipt and she said they don't give one if booked online. I asked her how much it was and she ended up giving me a receipt. I told her about our room and she said nothing. Only good thing about the experience is that the amount charged was only 32.82. I will be checking my account to make sure of that though.

Room Tip: Would not recommend staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Motel 6 must have high cleaning standards because they're always squeaky clean. They don't have all the frills like some places but you don't pay for them either. This room was very nice with a king bed and couch. They also had free wifi which surprised me because some of their motels charge extra for that.I stopped because I was having engine trouble and they have plenty of truck and large vehicle parking at this site. Two convenience stores are across the street. A nice affordable motel a block from the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

There was no pool ! No breakfast! No gym! No laundry room! No wifi ! But when I booked online threw hot wire I got burned ! Was told all was provided and non were however it was cheep seemed to good to be true turns out it was . And it wasn't very clean . I ended up staying couldn't cancel and rebook without triple price tag .

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center or breakfast or wifi don't book
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there last week, the front desk Clark Tracy was friendly made me feel like I was at home, the room was nice and clean and the rate was really reasonable, the location was excellent, it was easy to get off and on to interstate 40.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very easy to get to, motel is definitely a no thrills, no frills. For the money, it is ok if you are just looking for an overnight place to sleep and be back on the road the next morning. No coffee in the room or even at the office. Shoneys is conveniently located across the road, other eateries a short drive away. Room was clean and had a refrigerator/microwave to it. Upon checking in, I was told that there was no rooms left facing the parking lot on ground floor for easy accessibility for my handicapped father but she did put us in a room near a breezeway. Noticed the next morning that there seem to have been rooms facing parking lot that were not rented out night before so was a bit irritated with that. Overall, it was ok.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a refrig if traveling with medications. If you want a more quiet roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Motel 6 in Crossville is ok for 1-2 nights. It was clean and the ac worked. Bed was average.If I were to travel thru this area, I would stay again. The price was right and it was quiet at night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Crossville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Crossville

Address: 4083 Highway 127 North, I-40 Exit 317, Crossville, TN 38571
Location: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Crossville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Crossville 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Crossville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Crossville
Crossville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Crossville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.